Home » Cards » Day 5 Growing In Unity–Your Wings Exist–Friends With Flair Friday

Day 5 Growing In Unity–Your Wings Exist–Friends With Flair Friday

Patti-yourwingsexist

Well the bad news is that today is my last day as GIU.  The good news is that today is Good Friday.  Don’t forget that this is Friends With Flair Friday as well.   Sunday will be Easter.  This stamp is your wings exist by Phyllis Harris, artist, that does stamps for Unity.  The sentiment is part of the stamp set.  Here are the Copic colors that I used:  B-000, B-00, E-11, E-13, E-15, E-23, E-37, E-42, E-43, E-50, E-59, and YG-17.  The papers are Prima Madeline.  The bling is from Michael’s.  I used a sketch #179 from Operation Write Home.  I have thoroughly enjoyed sharing with you this week and I will be going around to your blogs and visiting.  I have enjoyed each of your comments.  Thank you very much.

Don’t forget that if you comment every day this week you get a chance to win 2 Unity Itty Bitty Stamps!  I will be posting the winner on my blog on Monday!

Also if you comment every day I am throwing in another 2 chances to win a stamp from me.  I have 2 stamps that I have bought doubles of and I am going to send to send 1 each to 2 very blessed commenters!  Thanks for visiting my blog this week.  I would love it if you would follow me but that isn’t a necessity to win.  The winners will be posted on my blog on Monday!

31 thoughts on “Day 5 Growing In Unity–Your Wings Exist–Friends With Flair Friday

  1. Patti, This is my favorite. This card is gorgeous! I love the stamp so much and your coloring is great! Your papers are lovely and go well with this image. The sentiment is perfect. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

  2. This is really beautiful! I not only love the colors but all the pretty patterns and layers. What a perfect sentiment for this well colored image!
    hugs, JoyceAnn

  3. Patti,
    I have enjoyed our week together, so sad it’s over. I have loved all of your cards, but I think this one is my favorite. You did great w/ the sketch. I love how you paper-pieced her dress, and colored her hair! You did a terrific job here! You are so generous to be offering an additional 2 stamps to two people. Happy Easter!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  4. I like how you colored the edges. And your Copic skills are great. I’m trying to learn, but I’m not an artist…

  5. I think you saved the best for last! Gorgeous card! Love the layers and your coloring is beautiful! Love this Phyllis Harris image! Thanks for a great GIU week, I’ve enjoyed all your post! Have a happy Easter!

  6. Oh wow, this is gorgeous. You ended your week with a bang for sure. And I love scripture cards. Me thinks we need to do a trade. My balloon card for this, lol…..

  7. Pretty card! I love that sweet Phyllis Harris design! Great coloring and a nice finale to your GIU week! It was a pleasure to see your Unity cards.
    (I am already a follower here also).

  8. Ah yes, be still and know. That stillness is hard in our society, though. We’re always going, going, going! This is my favorite card of your GIU week. Spectacular!

  9. Lovely card and thanks for
    sharing all you creations
    this week! Have enjoyed
    seeing them.
    Carla from Utah

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

