Home » Birthday » Day 3 Growing In Unity

Day 3 Growing In Unity

patti wed card giu 4 14 front

 

patti-wed-card-giu-4-14corn

patti-wed-card-giu-4-14-sid

 

patti-wed-card-giu-4-14insi

 

Well, welcome to Day 3 of my Growing In Unity journey.  Today I have used “Oh, Snap” as the main Unity stamp and I love, love “Bunches of Love” to use for my insides.  I have used, “Happy birthday to you” from “Bunches of Love”.  I have a girlfriend that is a photographer and her birthday is Sunday.  She is going to be an Easter baby this year!  I made myself a homemade starburst stencil.  I used Dried Marigold Distress Ink Pad to color my card.  I had some camera washi tape.  I also had some bling in my stash that I was able to use.  Memento Tuxedo Black ink and then my Distress Markers to color:  Squeezed Lemonade, Tattered Rose, Spiced Marmalade, Antique Linen, Victorian Velvet, Vintage Photo, Mustard Seed, and Barn Door.

Don’t forget that if you comment every day this week you get a chance to win 2 Unity Itty Bitty Stamps!  The stamp that I have used here is actually an Itty Bitty Stamp.

Also if you comment every day I am throwing in another 2 chances to win a stamp from me.  I have 2 stamps that I have bought doubles of and I am going to send to send 1 each to 2 very blessed commenters!  Thanks for visiting my blog this week.  I would love it if you would follow me but that isn’t a necessity to win.

e5156-giupatti

27 thoughts on “Day 3 Growing In Unity

  1. Beautiful! I love your sunburst! That is awesome! I forgot to thank you yesterday for the extra chances to win this week. That is SO nice!

  2. Your sun burst background looks terrific! I’m sure your friend will love it! One of the things I enjoy most about cardmaking is how you can individualize cards to their recipients. Thanks for the extra give away!!

  3. Wow! Love this! Love the background sunburst effect! The camera is so cute, I like how you colored it. And brilliant addition of the camera washi tape! Great job on day 3! See you tomorrow for day 4! Stay crafty!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  4. OMG! You are so creative. I love this sentiment. I read what you wrote about following your blog and agree with you. One of these days (if I ever feel that my messes are creative enough) I want to start a blog.

  5. I love today’s card, Patti! Great starburst background, and a fun sentiment on the front to go along with the camera and washi tape accent! Your friend will love it!

  6. Way cool fun card! I too love that stamp set, got to where I use it a lot in my scrapbooking. The sun rays are such a right now element – love it!
    hugs, JoyceAnn

  7. This is SO CUTE Patti!!! I love your homemade stencil idea…did you cut it with a die cutting machine, or if not, how did you make it? The camera is adorable too! Love your coloring. I’m just betting your friend is going to love her card!!

  8. I just love your designs. I really really love the camera card. I love Canberra stamps and papers. I have the unity ones. I think your great!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

