Home » Cards » Growing In Unity Day 1–Easter Card

Growing In Unity Day 1–Easter Card

patti-day-1

(What a time we are having!  The past month our puppy had surgery and we almost lost him.  I went to visit a friend in Florida for a week.  Then this past weekend I took the 2 days of certification classes from Copic.  Now we are having a tornado watch and I am having trouble keeping the internet going.  I am posting my card and hoping that things go off without a hitch.)

I am so excited to be the Growing In Unity Gal this week.  I did this last year and had so much fun.  I’m excited to be doing it again this year.  I started off the week with a couple of stamps that I got from the Kit of the Month from February 2014.  It is being offered today for $26 .  I especially love this kit.  While I was in Florida I took classes at Sparkle N Sprinkle so I wanted to use some of the things that I had bought and learned from there.  I heat embossed my egg as well as my sentiment.  Then I used the brushable glue to color the flowers.  Today is the last day for Unity’s Big Spring Garage Sale.  Hurry so that you can take advantage of huge savings.  Also, if you come and comment on my blog every day this week then you are entered in a drawing to get 2 Unity Itty Bitty Stamps!  That’s a great deal too!  I hope that you will join me each day this week as we discover the wonderful world of Unity!

Until tomorrow…Ciao…

light-blue-background

 

27 thoughts on “Growing In Unity Day 1–Easter Card

  1. Pingback: Fresh Brewed Designs April Digi Release and Blog Hop | scrapclose2theheart

  2. Love that Easter Egg, nice coloring. I like the strip of glitter in the back, and the egg paper is too cute! Great first Day. Congrats on being a GIU girl this week!
    Peace,
    KristyLee

  3. Congratulations on being the GUI girl! What a lovely card so full of Spring cheer for Easter – the flowers are perfect for this. And I do love the font for the sentiment!
    Hugs,
    JoyceAnn

  4. Hi again Patty! I had to come check out day one! I’m so sorry to hear about your puppy…I hope he has made a full recovery! And since you posted on day 2, I’m guessing you guys came through the tornado watch okay! I used to live in Texas and hated spring just because of all the tornadoes it brought…scary!

    Your copic classes and the Sparkle and Sprinkle classes sound like SO MUCH fun! I wish I was able to take more classes!!! Your card is super sweet! I just love all the Easter eggs. I’m dying to know what brushable glue is though…I’ve never heard of that one!

  5. Fabulous card. Love the color of your eggs. Sound like you have had a very busy week. Now off to see your other post.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

