Home » Card For A Male » Friends With Flair Friday!

Friends With Flair Friday!

Today is Unity’s Friends With Flair.  I have just started trying to play.  I think I have played 3 or 4 times.  I couldn’t last week because we weren’t home but today I was able to.  I have a friend that is having surgery today.  I’m very concerned about him.  I went through my Unity stamps and came up with a little something I think that he will like.

UnitysNewChallenge3

This is the new monthly challenge at Unity.  Now when you do this challenge–you can pick 1, 2, or all 3 of the challenges.  They are only a suggestion as well.  I chose the color challenge.   I looked at my Copics and decided what colors I thought each of these colors would be.   I chose R-20, R-17, BG-32, E-84, and Y-26 respectively.  I chose two of Unity’s stamps for my card.  I chose Chick in the Rain created by Tracey Malnofski and Joslyn Nielson for one of the stamps.  I also chose Under the Weather by Nikki Sivils.  The weather outside is so pretty that I tried taking the picture outside but the wind is blowing so you have to hurry quick to get the picture.  Here is my finished product:

ChickintheRain--FWF--Unity

UndertheWeather--FWF--Unity

Both stamps are darling.  I didn’t want to put a bunch of pink since it is for a man but I think that it all came out just fine.  Thanks for visiting my blog today.  Please leave me a comment.  I will want to visit you at your blog too!  Until we meet again…Ciao…

light-blue-background

15 thoughts on “Friends With Flair Friday!

  1. Great card, Patti. Nice job on coloring your stamped image. This card is sure to brighten your friends day. Thank you for the inspiration.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

