Home » Birthday » Birthdays Are Coming!

Birthdays Are Coming!

March is one of the busiest months for our family and birthdays!  In fact my birthday is in March too!  I wanted to share two of my Unity cards on here so I can get them in the mail so they won’t be late.

Age & Wine--Unity

 

Age & Wine Inside--Unity

 

This one is for my sweet daughter-in-law.  She is the first of four of our children to turn the same age.  I’m not going to tell her age because it is bothering her this year.  But she has her birthday March 1, then my youngest son has his October 5th, his girlfriend has hers in November, and our daughter has hers January 14th.  I had already put them a year older than they were.  Shh…don’t tell anyone!  I thought that Unity’s Age and Wine stamp was perfect for my daughter-in-law since her birthday was bothering her this year.  I have to let you in on a little hint.  Right now and through the weekend, Unity is having a March Madness sale.  You could get this stamp for its regular $6.99 but get another Itty Bitty for 1 penny!  That’s basically 2 for 1!  Pretty good, huh?  For the inside of the card I used the Unity Stamp “Happy Birthday to You” from the Bunches of Love set.  Let me tell you what I used for this card:

Copics:  E-70, E-71, R-32, R-37, R-39, R-46, Y-11, Y-15, Y-18, YG-23

Flamingo Liquid Pearls

Sizzix Majestic #2 Labels

Creative Imaginations Signature Collection

“Happy Birthday to you”–Bunches of Love

Tim Holtz Fired Brick Distress Ink

Glossy Accents

Wine bottle button

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

Sucks to Get Old--Unity

 

Sucks to Get Old Inside--Unity

 

This birthday card is going to my stepson that I have raised since he was younger than 8.  He isn’t much younger than me.  I thought he might get a kick out of this.  I have used Unity Stamp’s “Sucks to Get Old” and “Happy Birthday to you” which is from the bunches of love kit.   This mean if you wanted to get the Age and Wine stamp plus the Sucks to Get Old stamp then you would only have to pay $7.  That’s a good deal since both stamps are regularly $6.99.  Here’s what I used on the Sucks to Get Old Stamp.

Hootenanny paper from MME

Copics:  BG-18, BV-17, E-81, R-46, R-59

Sizzix Circle Framelit

Glossy Accents

Paper Studios CS

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

Happy Birthday to you — Bunches of Love set

Don’t forget to go check out the March Madness Sale at Unity this weekend.  I hope that my birthday cards could be an inspiration.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

One thought on “Birthdays Are Coming!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

