Home » Birthday » Happy Birthday My Dear Friend

Happy Birthday My Dear Friend

Today is my Dear Friend’s Birthday.  She is 11 months younger than me.  I think that she is much wiser than me though.  Anyway, I wanted to take this time to wish her the happiest of birthdays.  I took the opportunity to use Unity’s challenge for this month.  Every month Unity has a month long Unity challenge you can choose from 3 themes: Color, card sketch, and/or scrapbook page sketch.

1656044_10202382900447241_1009900006_n

You can actually do all three.  I did the color and actually used the picture of the colors.

Basket Full Of...--Unity

Basket Full Of...Inside--Unity

I used Unity’s Stamp called Basket Full Of Wishes.  I used Copic colors C-0 and C-8.  I used my Prisma Watercolor Blanc.  I used Ranger Distress Markers:  Gathered Twigs, Picket Fence, Salty Ocean, Shaded Lilac, Squeezed Lemonade, and Stormy Sky.  I used Memento Tuxedo Black ink.  The sketch was found from Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch #52.  I added 3 Michael’s $1.50 pearls and the papers are from Bo Bunny.  I also used the grass punch to add a little grass under the bicycle tires.

The inside is a stamp from Unity’s Bunches of Love set.  It is a great set and if you don’t have it you really ought to invest in it.  I also added the color of flowers from Unity’s challenge that I found in Michael’s $1.50 bin.

Susan, I love you and I hope your birthday is one of the greatest ones ever.  I hope that you like your card.  Unity’s stamps are perfect for every occasion.

If you haven’t already gone to http://kristyleesworld.wordpress.com/ be sure to go there and see the other card that was made for Susan for her birthday.

Also, if you don’t mind please pay a visit to Susan S’s blog click here!   then on any one of her posts please tell her Happy Birthday, (Thank you in advanced.)

Flowers For Susan

 

These flowers went to Susan from Kristy and I as well.  I hope that you like them Susan!

Thank you for your visit (please check back) and thank you for your comments.

Thank you for stopping by my blog.  I hope that if you took the time to come by here today you found some inspiration.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday My Dear Friend

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday Susan S. | Kristyleesworld

  2. Gorgeous cards my friend!!!!! Your friend will love them, the colors on the first card are amazing, love them!!!
    I am so happy to say I am not just dropping in I am back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never felt so determined and geared to the teeth in my whole life, hehe….. I have missed you and so happy to be here at your blog to see your wonderful creations… everyone has evolved while I was away so I have serious catching up to do!!! Lots of love and hugs

  3. Very gorgeous card Patti! Love the grass under the bike… so clever! Pretty BG paper too! I love how you deco’ed the inside! Happy Birthday Susan! We love you!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  4. aaahhh Patti your art is so gorgeous…as always..and I love you so much..more than a friend a sister.Thank you
    hugs
    susan

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

