Home » Cards » Unity Stamp Company’s New Challenge

Unity Stamp Company’s New Challenge

I have created an Easter card and I used Unity’s new challenge for my inspiration.

Every month Unity has a month long Unity challenge you can choose from 3 themes: Color, card sketch, and/or scrapbook page sketch.

1656044_10202382900447241_1009900006_n

 

I went with color but there is no reason that your can’t go with two or even all three.  Here is my card:

Dying Eggs (wit & wisdom)--Unity

 

Dying Eggs Inside--Unity (Everything Easter)

 

The first thing I did was take the colors that were on the challenge and use those colors of crayons and melt them with my embossing heat dryer.  It is hard to see the purple on the black but you can see it if you look close.  I used Recollections Chalk paper and Recollections white pigment ink to stamp my image from Dying Eggs (wit & widsom).  The bg paper come from Graphic 45 Sweet Sentiments Collection.  The inside is AC Cardstock which is a light violet.  I used 2 stamps from Unity’s Everything Easter collection for the inside.  If you follow the link the Everything Easter stamp is on sale for $12 down from $29.  You will need to hurry though as the sale ends tomorrow.  Also the shipping is $2.95 on orders over $25.  That’s a true bargain.  I have one more card to show you.

i will give you my heart--Unity

 

i will give you my heart--Unity inside

 

This is i will give you my heart Unity Stamp.  This is one of Phyllis Harris’ stamps.  I really like her stamps.  Here are the Copic colors I used:

C-6, C-9

E-00, E-13, E-19, E-21

R-46

V-121, V-15, V-17

YR-21

I also used my Derwent color pencil “Baked Earth”.  The bg paper is Love Me by MME.  On the inside I used a heart embellishment by Heidi Swapp and I colored it with Tsukineko Cherry Blossom spray.

I hope that you have enjoyed my cards as much as I enjoyed bringing them to you.  I hope to see you again.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

 

3 thoughts on “Unity Stamp Company’s New Challenge

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

