Home » Cards » “The Power of Love” from Stitchy Bears for Dragonfly Dreams

“The Power of Love” from Stitchy Bears for Dragonfly Dreams

That's The Power of Love--StitchyBears--DragonflyDreams

For Dragonfly Dreams second challenge we were to use our favorite song.  We were blessed enough to have Stitchy Bear Stamps sponsor us.  I was able to use “The Power of Love” digital stamp.  Now I knew ahead of time that Luther Van Dross,  Huey Lewis, and Celine Dion sang songs with that title.  I had forgotten about Jennifer Rush singing it.  Also the songs are all different, at least the first 3 that I mentioned.  Now while I was making my card I sort of vacillated between singing Luther’s version and Huey Lewis’ version.  Apparently I wound up singing Huey Lewis’ version at the end because it is the one that says, “That’s the power of love.”  I had the paper and the ribbon in my stash.  I colored 2 of the digital stamps and I popped up one of them.  I hand wrote, “That’s The Power Of Love…” with a white gel pen.  I used my copics to color my images.  Here is the list:

B-24. B-26, B-28, B-32

C-6, C-7, C-9

E-00, E-21

R-24, R-27, R-29, R-81, R-83, R-85

Y-18, Y-19

YG-23, YG-25

Please be sure to go check out the rest of the images that the DT did.  You can see them here.  They all did a beautiful job.  And please go visit our sponsor, Stitchy Bear Stamps!  They have all kinds of great images to work with.  They have great images to work with for this challenge!  I hope that you have found some inspiration here.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

Dragonfly Play

2 thoughts on ““The Power of Love” from Stitchy Bears for Dragonfly Dreams

  1. That’s funny I dont think he looks like Dave LOL! But Love your card! And when I first read your senti, Huey Lewis and news was the first thing to pop into my head!! Great job! And I will go and check out the other DTs! Thanks!
    Peace,
    Kristy

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

