Home » Announcement » It’s Finally Here

It’s Finally Here

The day is finally here.  Plans have been in the making for a few months to start “Dragonfly Dreams Playground” Challenges.  Today the first day is finally here.  We have officially begun!  I’m so excited.  I hope that you will join us as we take this challenge to places that we hope will be lots of fun.  We aren’t planning things like add ribbon or buttons.  Each of the Design Team Members have the option to pick a theme and to host that theme.  We owe this all to Laurel McDonald, whom I am sure most of you are familiar with somewhere in blogland.  She is the owner of Dragonfly Dreams Playground.  She picked the first challenge and she is hosting it so without further ado let’s get started.

Our sponsor for our first challenge is Lawn Fawn.

the Lawn Fawn blog

You can find Lawn Fawn’s shop here.  Our first theme is: ” Thoughts of summer, what makes you think of summer.”

Here is my card:

Happy Summer--LawnFawn--DragonflyDreamsPlayground

 

 

The watermelon, ants, “happy summer” are all from Lawn Fawn.  I bought a gingham stamp from Stampendous.  For me a picnic is a reminder of summer.  Most picnics end up with ants, don’t they?  Especially if you have sticky watermelon around.  I used Distress Inks as watercolors to color my card.  I am looking forward to seeing what everyone else does.  Have a great day and until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

4 thoughts on “It’s Finally Here

  1. I dont remember your comment button being on the top, took me a while to find it. Any ways, super cute card! Like how you added the gingham stamp. Your card does remind me of summer. We have ants year around here tho! Terrible ants! I like how you did your 2-toned BG! The sun and the butterfly. The watermelon is making me crave some right now!! For real!! Lovely! I do hope you have fun in your new DT adventure!
    Peace,
    Kristy

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

