Home » Cards » Thinking of You Card

Thinking of You Card

SkeetersTOYCard

 

My very best friend lost her husband 4 years ago and I needed to make her a “Thinking of You” card.  This year she has been ill recently and this time of year is really hitting her hard.  Her favorite colors are fall colors.  So I took a piece of Tim Holtz watercolor paper and got out my inks.  I actually put about 4 drops of the yellow and orange, actually persimmon, on the paper.  I used the ink blending tool and moved the ink around.  I know that the 3rd color was pine needle but this is the color that it turned out.  That was all right.  I had this background stamp with writing on it that I first stamped on the card after the paper had dried.  I may have gotten in a bit of a rush.  But I am still fine with the results.  Then I had this bamboo stamp that I used my embossing ink to put it on the card.  I had some black embossing powder so I put it on and heated it up.  My husband surprised me the other day with this twine.  It is a little thick but hey, you what your husband brings because he is being sweet and it shows him that you appreciate and love him!  🙂  For my inside sentiment I wanted to keep things light so I used my Unity Stamp that says, “God made us best friends because he knew that our moms couldn’t handle us as sisters.”  You can get that stamp here.  I hope that you like my little card today.  It is going in the mail today and I pray that it helps make my friend feel better.  I honestly cannot even imagine life without my husband.  If you have any questions for me you know that I am happy to answer them.  I love your feedback.  I hope that you have been inspired.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

6 thoughts on “Thinking of You Card

  1. You mastered the fall colors the boldness is rich and beautiful I love the stamp so genuine and pure. Beautiful Patti I know she will love this.
    hugs
    susan

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

