Home » Cards » Growing In Unity–Day 5

Growing In Unity–Day 5

Today is Friday and sadly that means it is my last day to be the Growing In Unity Guest Designer for the week.  It has been a really fun week for me and I have made what I hope to be longtime friendships.  It was really hard for me to choose what to do for this week.  I actually have 2 or 3 images still colored that didn’t get made into cards yet but that will wait for another time.  I normally have written this at night and set it to go off early in the morning but I made one last card this evening and I don’t want to take the picture until tomorrow morning so this post will go up later than some of you are used to. My first image is of course a Phyllis Harris image called “Face The Sunshine’.  I always make index cards on everything I color but I cannot find the one I made on this image so I won’t be able to tell you the colors on it today.  I apologize.  Here it is:

FaceTheSunchine--Unity

Now I wanted the week to end with some fun Halloween things so one is an Angie Blom and Joslyn Nielson image called, “Halloween Greetings”. Halloween Greetings--Unity

If anyone knows where I can find black glue sticks please let me know.  That is really what I wanted for the spider webs.  It is hard to tell what they are with the Stickles.  I even did just a little at a time and let them dry before I did more.  I am really critical of myself so I cannot tell what this looks like to you but it is really cute in real life.

Next I made 9 simple tags.  I thought that my grandchildren would love them.  I have extras for something?  We’ll see.  I used black cardstock and I embossed it.  Here is the front side:

ShakeYourBootie1--Unity

And here is the other side:

ShakeYourBooties2--Unity

The name of the image is, “Shake Your Booties”. Thank you for visiting me every day and all of your very nice comments.   I honestly appreciate you.  Please be sure to leave your blog addresses too so I can follow you as well.

 

GIVEAWAY!!!
Courtesy of Unity Stamp Co:
2 Itty Bitties of your choice to one lucky winner!
To win: simply  comment on any of my GIU posts this week.
My giveaway:  A goodie bag filled with Unity Stamps!
To win:  You must be a follower of my blog and comment on any of my GIU posts this week.
***all winners chosen by random***
I will post the winners on Monday, September 29th.
GIUPatti
18 thoughts on “Growing In Unity–Day 5

  1. Wonderful cards! Love your coloring and layering! The little tag is adorable! Thanks for a great week of Unity inspiration! You did a wonderful job showcasing Unity stamps! God bless!

  2. Patti,
    “Shake Your Booties” That’s funny! Great & cute tag! Love your 2 cards your coloring gets better all the time! Love the flower on the top card perfect touch. So sad it’s Friday… but thanks for a great week of Unity inspiration! You did a wonderful job showing off your skills and Unity stamps!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  3. Fun projects today to wrap up your GIU week! Thanks for sharing with us! I love the PH image you used on the first card… great paper choices and colors too! And Halloween Greetings is a great stamp… love it! Fun papers and colors! Cute tag too!

  4. oh not to mention the perfect art..your new style is beyond awesome..I am so proud of you you have developed a stle that makes these stamps come to life truly beautiful and very peaceful and delightful to gaze at
    hugs
    susan s

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

