Home » Cards » Growing In Unity–Day 4

Growing In Unity–Day 4

It is already the next to the last day.  This week has flown by.  I am having so much fun.  I have another Phyllis Harris card today and then a tag.

TooBeautiful--Unity

 

This is “Too Beautiful” and I honestly think she is beautiful.  Thankfully I don’t know anyone to send it to but I have it ready if the need ever arises.  Here are the details:

I used Gold and Platinum Stickles

I used my Copics for coloring.  Here are the colors that I used:  E-0000, E-000,E- 50, E-51, E-53, G-03, G-05,G- 07, RV-63, Y-0000,Y- 000, Y-00, Y-38, YR-02, YR-18.

The sentiment is from the same kit.  I had the amber rhinestones in my stash.  The paper was in my 2013 Take Ten Summer magazine and I used a sketch from Paper Craft Crew #52.

I wanted to do another tag since the challenge is tags right now.  So here is my next project.

ThinkingOfYouTag2--Unity

 

I got this stamp in the last sale I think but I didn’t see it on the site.  I put a drop of each of three of the TH Distress Ink Refills, festive berries, ripe persimmon, and squeezed lemonade on my non-stick craft sheet.  I mixed them around and then put the tag in.  I think there is actually some blue or green in there too but not much.  You have to either let the tag dry or use your emboss dryer to dry it but be very careful if you do that.  Then I stamped it in the vintage photo.   I bought the bottle in time charm at HL.  I also bought the ribbon there.

I hope that you have found a bit of inspiration today.  I’m looking forward to showing you tomorrow’s treat!

 

 

GIVEAWAYS!!!

2 Itty Bitty stamps of your choice courtesy of Unity Stamp Co to one winner!

To Win:  Simply leave a comment on any of my GIU posts this week.

 

My Giveaway:

One of the $16 to $24 stamp kits from Unity to one lucky winner!  I cannot remember which one I bought–I am SO forgetful.  Sorry.
To Win:  You must be a follower of my blog and comment on any of my GIU posts from this week.
*winners chose by random*
 GIUPatti
19 thoughts on “Growing In Unity–Day 4

  1. Beautiful card and tag! Love the Stickles on the wings, and the fun stamp you used on the tag too!
    I’m a new follower also… signed up to follow by email.

  2. oh oh oh so beautiful Patti I have to get this stamp I love this…I am getting hooked on the awesome stamps here but your coloring and style is uniquely yours and so beautiful and peaceful
    love and hugs
    susan s

  3. Patti,
    Beautiful card, I am sure you can find some reason to send it to someone. Love how you did the gold glitter on the wings. And what an awesome tag too! What a crazy mash up of colors LOL! Great job!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  4. Patti, I think this angel will make someone smile, even in the toughest times. And I like how you added the little bottle to the tag. Very nice. Great creations. 🙂

  5. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cards. The image by Phyllis Harris just chokes me up and I love the way you used color on both of them.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

