Home » Birthday » Growing In Unity–Day 3

Growing In Unity–Day 3

I cannot believe that it is already Wednesday and that my time as the Growing In Unity gal is already halfway over.  To be honest with you, this week has reminded me how much fun I can have with my stamps as well as my inks.  I want to thank you that have participated for your very sweet comments and your support.  It is greatly appreciated.

GIUPatti

Feel the JoyWithSympathy--Unity

This card is a Watercolor Card that I bought at HL I believe.  I took the 3 colors of my TH Distress Ink Refill Bottles and put some drops down.  I watered them down so I could paint with them.  After I painted, I stamped the image which is an Itty Bitty, “Feel The Joy”.  The sentiment is one of Michelle Bertuzzi’s from the Unity Stamp package “With Sympathy”.  I decided that it was too dark where the image was so I put some bleach on a paper towel and dabbed it lightly where the image and saying were.

Now I have to admit that I am an overachiever and I told you on Monday that I had been sick for a month.  I wanted to make at least 2 projects a day so I have another one to share with you.

Hoppy Birthday1--Unity

Hoppy Birthday--Unity

This card was made with the “Hoppy Birthday” Phyllis Harris and Unity Set.  The card lies flat & when you pull the tag then it makes into the box and the tag stands up in the box.  I was super excited because we moved here in May and I haven’t had all of my play toys out yet.  I got some more of them out and these frog eyelets in my stash.  So I made a tag with the sentiment in the kit and attached it to the box the card makes.  I used my watercolors and gamsol to do the coloring on this.  The sky and bottom of the water are done in TH Distress Ink Pad so that I didn’t leave a bunch of white.  I apologize for the white on the top of the box.  The light was coming in the window when I took the picture and I didn’t notice it until 10:00 p.m. last night.

Remember next Monday I will be picking one winner by random from all of the comments to win 2 Itty Bitty stamps of their choice courtesy of Unity Stamp Co.

I took advantage of the sale this weekend and bought a stamp set that I will GIVEAWAY and pick a winner randomly from the comments.  (All I ask is that you follow my blog for a chance to win)!

Please don’t forget to come back tomorrow to see what I have and to leave a comment to win something for your two chances to win.  Thanks for your visit.  Until tomorrow…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

17 thoughts on “Growing In Unity–Day 3

  1. Wonderful cards! Thanks for the tip on using bleach to tone down color. Wish I would have know this a couple weeks ago, I may have been able to salvage a couple cards!! LOVE the stand up card! Too cute!! TFS

  2. Your first card is so artsy! And the 2nd one is great too, it’s funny cuz I was just looking at a card my mom made that does this same exact thing! WTG!

  3. Your cards are amazing and I can’t believe you are so creative even when you’ve been sick. Apparently, your talent still shines through! The first card is like a beautiful painting!

  4. I love your color combo on the first card, very pretty! Frog lover here, so your second card brings me back to childhood and catching frogs in the pond with my brothers. Congrats on your GIU week and thanks for the inspiration!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

