Home » Cards » Growing In Unity–Day 2

Growing In Unity–Day 2

Today is Day 2 of my week of Growing In Unity.

GIUPatti

I was able to get another card done yesterday.  So I am happy about that.  I hope that my cards today will be an inspiration to you.  Let’s begin with the one I did yesterday:

Thanks For All Things--Unity Stamps

This is from the “Thanks For All Things” Ippity/Unity package.  I loved it because I was able to use fall colors.  I used my Tim Holtz Distress Ink Markers to color the images.  Here are the colors I used:  Crushed Olive, Festive Berries, Mustard Seed, Ripe Persimmon, and Wild Honey.  I used a Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad, color Vintage Photo, to go around the yellow cardstock.  My brads came from my Basic Grey stash.

Present In My Heart--Unity Stamps

My second card is “Present In My Heart” by Phyllis Harris.  I love her images.  I think that they are adorable and I think I have most of them.  I colored my image with Copics.  Here are the colors I used:  B-0000, B-23, B-91, B-93, B-95, BG-000, BG-70, BG-72, E-00, E-21, E-30, E-31, E-33, E-40,E- 41, E-42, E-43, R-01, R-39, R-46, R-81, Y-15, Y-17, Y-19, YR-04, YR-07.  The sentiment is from the set and I used another sentiment from the set on the inside.  The heart button is from Prima.

Remember next Monday I will be picking one winner by random from all of the comments to win 2 Itty Bitty stamps of their choice courtesy of Unity Stamp Co.

I took advantage of the sale this weekend and bought a stamp set that I will GIVEAWAY and pick a winner randomly from the comments.  (All I ask is that you follow my blog for a chance to win)!

Please don’t forget to come back tomorrow to see what I have and to leave a comment to win something for your two chances to win.  Thanks for your visit.  Until tomorrow…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

18 thoughts on “Growing In Unity–Day 2

  1. Wow, I love both of your gorgeous cards but that Phyllis Harris images just touches my heart! I love the sweet image and your coloring technique is wonderful!! I follow on Bloglovin’

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

