Home » Back to School » Fresh Brewed Designs–Big Apple Book Worm

Fresh Brewed Designs–Big Apple Book Worm

BigAppleBookworm1--FBD   BigAppleBookworm2--FBD   BigAppleBookworm1&2--FBD   Today I wanted to show you what I decided to do for my granddaughters with Fresh Brewed Designs Big Apple Book Worm Digital Stamp.  The color is the same even though the pictures don’t make it look like it.  That’s what happens when you wake up at 4:00 a.m. and go take pictures.  So please accept my apologies.  My young granddaughter won’t be 4 until December 3rd and she just started Mom’s Day Out.  So she is going to preschool 2 days a week from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.  So far she is loving it.  I still don’t have all of my scrapbooking supplies in the house but I started looking through a box of tags and I had these 2 tags that I was able to use.  That was definitely a Godsend.  My oldest granddaughter just turned 7 the end of August and she loves reading.  She also is enjoying school.  She is in the first grade.  My hubster gave the first one to the preschooler and the second one to the first grader. In order to get the apple template I went to My Time Made Easy.  I then bought and used An Apple A Day Slice.  I used some brown ribbon that I had to make my stem.  I love the Big Apple Bookworm image for school age children.  I think that it is adorable.  I am still sick so I didn’t get to go with my husband to give the girls their cards.  Actually the oldest one was still at school when he went.  I am going on my third week of bronchitis BUT I did finally go to the doctor yesterday and she gave me a steroid injection, some cough syrup, and 10 days worth of antibiotic so I expect to feel better soon.  I hope that you have found some inspiration here today.  Remember to drop by  Fresh Brewed Designs for more inspiration.  And don’t forget that on Monday there will be a blog hop to introduce the last new rubber stamps for this year.     Until we meet again…Ciao…fbd-banner-patti

2 thoughts on “Fresh Brewed Designs–Big Apple Book Worm

  1. Hi Patti! These two cards are ADORABLE! What a brilliant idea to put this adorable digi on an apple template! I love how you used the ribbon for stems! Your two granddaughters are going to LOVE THEM! I’m sure that your always doing something special for them to show them how much they are loved! I have two little grandsons who are my whole world! Then we are being blessed with a precious new granddaughter who should be arriving in another month! I can hardly wait!
    I have been missing for a long while due to personal reasons and my own posts have certainly been few and far between. It’s good to be, “back”!
    I hope that your enjoying a wonderful weekend!
    Warmest Hugs, Sheryl

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

