Home » Birthday » Spotlight Technique

Spotlight Technique

A couple of days ago I told you about the new digital stamp releases at Fresh Brewed Designs and I showed you a couple of cards that I had made with the Bear and the Hedgehog.  Heather asked us to try a new, to me at least, technique.  It is called the “Spotlight Technique”.  I find it quite fun.  The point is to have 2 of the digital designs and to color part of one of them.  Then you cut the part out that you want to spotlight.  You will put that part over a black and white image that is the same and line it up.  I really enjoyed learning to do this technique.  I hope that you will be inspired by my examples and that you will try it if you haven’t tried it before or that you will try it again if it has been a while since you have done the “spotlight technique”.  Here are my examples.  Enjoy!

Bear--FBD--SpotlightTechniqueBear

Beaver--FBD

Beaver

Fox--FBD--SpotlightTechnique

Fox

FBD--Hedgehog--Playdate

Hedgehog

Squirrel--FBD--SpotlightTechnique

Squirrel

See how you can even highlight more than one spot?  The sentiment on the hedgehog says, “Let’s Get Together For A Playdate”.  It is a Woodland type of font and it is difficult to read it on here.  Please be certain to stop by Fresh Brewed Designs to see what the rest of the DT has come up with.

freshlybrewedchallenges-1                                                                   At Fresh Brewed Designs we always have a fresh pot of creativity brewing.

FBDButton2a

                                                                    So stop by and join us for a cuppa– whenever you want!


                                                                                   

 

 

 

Until we meet again…Ciao…

fbd-banner-patti

3 thoughts on “Spotlight Technique

  1. Holy hanah banana, have you been a busy lady or what?! Oh I think I’m finally getting your posts. At least I know I received a couple of these.

    Great job as always. I need to try that technique myself. Looks like fun.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

