Home » Birthday » Happy Birthday 7th Birthday Sweetie!

Happy Birthday 7th Birthday Sweetie!

SuperDuperGirl--MoManning

It doesn’t seem possible that 7 years ago today we were in the hospital for the birth of my oldest granddaughter.  She is a wonderful young lady that I am so blessed to know.  I remember when I first started blogging back on blogger that it was full of scrapbook pages of Aubrey.  Now a birthday card for her.  She is growing up WAY too fast.  Tomorrow is her birthday.  She was born after midnight.  We left for the hospital around 5 p.m.  At her birthday party yesterday we were laughing about waiting around for her.  I smarted off that I thought we were waiting for her Uncle that was driving from Missouri.  He was the last one to get there.  I think about this young lady, her little sister, and little brother a lot.  I think that the main reason is because that is the same dynamics as my family.  I was the oldest and then my little sister and a little brother.  But we were all born within 37 months of each other.  My grandchildren were born within 83 months of each other.  We all had time with Aubrey before Morgan was born 4 years later and then we all had 2 years with Morgan before Kyle was born.  I think a lot about how blessed they are to be surrounded by so much love.  My paternal grandmother passed away when I was probably about 4 or younger.  We didn’t get to see my paternal grandfather very much.  He lived in a nursing home.  The world is so different than when we grew up that I am glad these children are surrounded in love.  I hope that they will know how much they are loved for a long time to come.  They have all of their grandparents living within 6 hours of them.  One Uncle is here and the other one is about 6 hours away.  Their cousins are about 6 hours away.  The inside of the card read, “Filled with Super Duper Fun and Love”.  Thanks for coming by my blog.  I am always glad to see you.  Please come again soon.  Please leave me a comment if you wouldn’t mind.  I have more cards coming soon.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

 

I’ve entered this in:

Mo’s DP2 Challenge #199 – Happy Birthday

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday 7th Birthday Sweetie!

  1. You are so blessed to be surrounded by so many that you love. Your grandkids are blessed to have you and your husband in their lives as well. Sweet card and I’m sure it will be cherished.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

