Home » Cards » Nana Vic’s Challenge at Lady Anne’s

Nana Vic’s Challenge at Lady Anne’s

WeddingCouple--NanaVic--LadyAnne

 

The May Challenge at Lady Anne’s “Anything Goes” sponsored by Nana Vic I chose to use the digital stamp “Wedding Couple”.  My niece got married on Saturday, May 4th.  It was a beautiful wedding and I thought that this was the perfect image for a card for them.  Her colors were grey, blue, and white.  So therefore, my color choice.  If you use one of Nana Vic’s digital images when you enter the challenge you win a $15 prize instead of a $12 prize.  The challenge runs from May 7th to June 4th.  I’m hoping that you will join us.  Please go and see what the rest of the DT has made to inspire you.  I am on my way today to my new home.  Please be crafty, be inspired, be happy, and be blessed.  Today, Sunday, as I am writing this we all passed a huge wreck on the highway that we know no one could have survived.  It was there when my brother and sister-in-law went through 2 or 3 hours before us.  It was there when my parents went through an hour before us and it was still there, just the tail end of it, when we went through.  We never know what is going to happen to us.  I just want to remind everyone to make the best of the time you have.  It is just a loving thought.  Hugs~Patti

Light Blue Background

9 thoughts on “Nana Vic’s Challenge at Lady Anne’s

  1. What a beautiful card I just love it and her dress is beautiful 🙂
    Brilliant thought enjoy.
    love and hugs
    susan s

  2. Hi Patti, Love your card. Such an adorable image. I have been trying to reach you to let you know that you have won a prize at purpleglocreations.blogspot.com. Please email me at purpleglocreations@socal.rr.com to claim your prize. Please email me by May 15th or I will have to award your prize to someone else. Thanks so much for being part of my CTMH anniversary celebration. Have a fabulous day. Hugs, Gloria

  3. What a beautiful sentiment on the card you created for your niece. I’m sure her and her new husband will love it. It is very true what you say, where it is important to cherish the moments we have bec. we never know when they may end for us or our loved ones around us.

    If you were moving somewhere around that week I hope that you guys are settling in nicely in your new location. I look forward to hearing from you when you are back!

    Hugs!

  4. Hi Patti, first of all I hope you are feeling better… too bad we didnt’ live close together so we could be there for each other…I am doing so much better and now I am up to my ears in work..lol… I am starting a new business here in Souris PEI and I am so excited about it…. I love your card!!!!!!! Beautiful sentiment, I have a stamp with that sentiment!! You changed your blog design again and now I have to fill in all the information again in order for you to see this message…. we need to find you something you are completely happy with…lol

  5. I love this beautiful card. I bet it goes in a frame to last for ever. The sentiment is so true and touching. Beautiful work Patti..as always your art is so beautiful.
    hugs
    susan s

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

