Home » Anything Goes » Mother’s Day from 613 Avenue Create and Bugaboo and Me, of Course! :)

Mother’s Day from 613 Avenue Create and Bugaboo and Me, of Course! :)

Words from An Angel--A Mother's Love2--Bugaboo--613 Ave CreateWordsFromAnAngel--AMother'sLove1--Bugaboo-613AvenueCreate

The new challenge at 613 Avenue Create is Mother’s Day.  Bugaboo honored us once again by sponsoring us.  I chose “Words From An Angel–A Mother’s Love”.  I made two, one for my Mom and one for my Mother-in-Law.  I also made them into little gift boxes.  We bought gift cards to put in them.  My Mom’s favorite color is blue so the blue one is hers.  My husband’s family never talked about their favorite colors.  Is that strange to you or is your family like that too?  We talked about that a lot and talk about it with our children and grandchildren.  And people that talk about those types of things know that some people change their preferences on and off throughout the years and some people stick to the same color all their lives.  Most of my immediate family, except for my brother, has always liked blue.  He liked yellow when he was young but now he likes blue.  I have a 3 year old granddaughter that is in love with the color purple.  Since we are moving on Tuesday and my entire family is going to be together for the wedding, the plan is to have Mother’s Day this Sunday.  That way my Mom will get to celebrate it with all her children.  We will probably give my Mother-in-Law her gift on Monday so that she will have it before we leave.  I am not particularly happy with these pictures I took but I have been in such a hurry that I didn’t do my best job with them.  I apologize for that.  613 Avenue Create is ALWAYS Anything Goes so don’t panic if you want to enter something else.  We just suggest another theme for a challenge.  The DT at 613 Avenue Create has done a fantastic job so be sure to stop by to get some inspiration for whatever creativity you are thinking of.  In the meantime, Be Crafty, Be Inspired, Be Happy, Be Blessed, and Remember that life is short so love those who love you and try to keep life calm and inspiring for them.  Be a blessing for each other.  I know my friends and family are blessings to me.  Thanks for stopping by and thank you for always leaving such wonderful remarks.  They lift me up more than you will ever know.  Ciao…

Light Blue Background

9 thoughts on “Mother’s Day from 613 Avenue Create and Bugaboo and Me, of Course! :)

  1. Hi Patti,

    These are just gorgeous gift card holders! The colors you chose and your coloring of the images is great! Hope all is well.

    Hugs,
    Kathi

  2. Oh Patti, they are both stunning! LOVE the bold colors you chose for such a soft image. It makes her pop. I LOVE deep colors like this. The flower bouquets were the perfect touch!

  3. So cute. I hope that your mom got to spend that special day surrounded by all her children and that it was a nice day for the rest of you as well.

    Hugs!

  4. I love your cards. They are very puurrfect in every way..my color never changed lol and I knew my xMIL fav color. anyway..love your cards and the gift box idea was awesome.
    hugs

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

