Home » Cards » Challenge #16 Week 1 at CCCB

Challenge #16 Week 1 at CCCB

RoseAngel--RSD--CCCB

RoseAngel2--RSD--CCCB

I am SO blessed to be on such great DT teams that have Rick St. Dennis sponsor them. This month at CCCB we are focusing on Mother’s or women.  I have used Rose Angel from Rick St. Dennis’ Etsy Shop.  I was thinking about my Grandma when I picked this digital stamp.  She definitely had a green thumb.  We lost her in 2002 and I still think of her almost every day and look forward to the day I will see her again.  “The warmth of an angel’s light can comfort and illuminate the whole world.”  I found that quote and thought it spoke volumes especially when I had used the color yellow for my angel.  I wanted to make something look like sunlight coming through but I didn’t want it to get in the way of the paper.  I’ve had this ribbon almost since I started scrapbooking.  I hope that you have enjoyed my card.  I am probably in the middle of packing and also packing up to get ready to go to my niece’s wedding this weekend.  I am SO excited for her.  My granddaughters are going to be the flower girls.  I’m sure everyone will be beautiful.  I hope that you are having a great time and finding lots of inspiration.  Stay crafty, inspired, happy, blessed, and come by anytime.  We’ll share a cup of coffee or tea and look at each other’s cards.  🙂  Until then…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

8 thoughts on “Challenge #16 Week 1 at CCCB

  1. This is beautiful Patti. I know what you mean about grandmothers. I really miss mine too. such a lovely piece.beautifully colored as always..and adorable.
    hugs
    susan s

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

