Home » Birthday » Birthday Greetings

Birthday Greetings

John'sB'DayCardPt4 TopsyTurvyBirthdayCake--Meljen'sDesigns FiremanBear--Meljen'sDesigns

 

John'sBirthdayCardPt3

 

My brother’s birthday is Sunday but I will not be here for his birthday so I am putting his card on today.  Meljen’s Designs is having a 50% off sale for April.  Not only that but they are giving everybody a chance to win 3 digital designs.  How is that for their BIG 3 year birthday bash?  Pretty special, right!!!  Well, the challenge there right now calls for circles and lots of them.  I didn’t add my own circles per se but the designs that I used from their shop have a lot of circles on them.  The first design I used is called, “Topsy Turvy Birthday Cake”.  Lots of circles on this little design on the cake, I tried using them as strawberries the best I could but they are still more of a circle.  Then there are all the circles from the candle light.  The second image I used is “Fireman Bear”.  Of course for circles, there are his cheeks, his eyes, his hands, nose, and then again the water spray.  You can buy each of these images for only $1.50 now that they are 1/2 price.  My baby brother, my only brother, is turning 52, so I had to give him a hard time about that.  You see, I turned 55 this year and my sister turns 54 this year.  We are all so close in age and we are getting to the age where it is all the same truly.  I hope you like my little card.  May you be happy, inspired, blessed, and crafty!  Ciao…

Light Blue Background

I want to enter my card in Meljen’s Designs Challenge #155:  Round & Round

8 thoughts on “Birthday Greetings

  1. Just too cute! Your brother will love his card! Really like the three panels…may have to try this myself! TFS

  2. I absolutely love the card with the fireman bear, where did you get him from as I would love to get him. My other half is a fireman and this would be perfect to put on a card for him. lol Jen x Thank you for visiting my site, I am now a follower of yours too. 🙂

    • Jennifer~The fireman bear came from Meljen’s Designs. The link is on my blog. I am so glad you are following me too. I look forward to seeing more of your fantastic artistic creations! 🙂

      • Thank you so much for your lovely comments on my blog, I am just having a look round a couple of other newbies that have arrived at my blog and it is so nice to see some other newbies. I’m looking forward to seeing more of your cards. I think I will definately be getting the fireman bear, if you don’t mind that is. Be back soon. Jen 🙂

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

