Home » Birthday » 613 Avenue Create Challenge #8

613 Avenue Create Challenge #8

PartyPigTrio - Bugaboo - 613 Avenue Create

Come join us this week in our neighborhood at 613 Avenue Create for Challenge #8.  This week our sponsor was Bugaboo and my image is Party Pig Trio.  The challenge this week is to “Pile It On”.  My cards are always CAS so this is much more than I normally put on a card.  I have a niece that is having a birthday March 26th and she loves pigs so this card will be going to her.  I had the opportunity to use some of my die cuts for this card.  I also had bought some Cardmaker’s Overlays on clearance several years ago.  I used these balloons.  I wanted to make the ends a little longer so I used my Stickles to make a longer string.  Then I used my blue Stickles to go around everything.  I had a birthday pack of ribbon so I picked out one to use for my card.  I put bling around the words, “Happy Birthday”.  This is it for me this week in our neighborhood.  Please drop by & see the rest of the inspiration.  Leave some love for the rest of the team.  As always…Be crafty…be inspired…be happy…be Blessed…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

12 thoughts on “613 Avenue Create Challenge #8

  1. This is so beautiful!!!! Love the image you have used and awesome use of stickles!!!! I just love the way it’s all shiny.

  2. Too Cute! Your niece is going to just love this card. Jodi’s images are fabulous. You’ve done an amazing job adding color. I visited the challenge blog and really like it. Great inspiration and I’d love to join in for a challenge. Hugs and happy crafting ❤ -Kim

  3. Patti this card is so cute! I love bugaboo stamps and these pigs are no exception 🙂 Great job coloring and designing this against your norm. I also wanted to thank you for the sweet comment you left on my blog. I’d love to have you stop by again, I know I’ll be back here!

  4. Patti, this card is adorable. I love the ribbon and the glitter, it really pops. I saw your card on Cuddlebug Cuties link party. My little one keeps touching the pigs on the screen and giggling. Stop over and say hello if you get a chance.
    Best
    Angel

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

