Home » Birthday » Someone Special Had A Birthday And I’m Late

Someone Special Had A Birthday And I’m Late

BirthdayBetty--SimplyBetty

Did you all think that I had fallen off of the face of the earth?  Well the truth is that my son went to Mardi Gras in New Orleans so we went to housesit and dog sit for him.  My husband went to the bigger VA hospital to see why he has not healed properly from his surgery.  He spent our entire anniversary day in the VA hospital but at least he didn’t have to spend the night.  I thought that they were going to keep him.  They didn’t release him until 9:00 p.m.  So we just celebrated the next night.  That isn’t a big problem.  As long as we get to celebrate, right?  We ended up coming home early.  I have 8 yes eight, images colored to make into cards, and I have many more I must do.  March is going to be a very busy month.  However, someone very special had a birthday on February 18th.  She is the same age as me for 22 days now.  LOL  I love this image, called Birthday Betty, from Simply Betty Stamps.  They carry digital and rubber stamps.  I cased a card from a Cardmaking magazine and this is what I came up with.  My card is in today’s mail, I hope anyway.  My husband is supposed to put it in the mail, let’s put it that way.  So, if it gets there on Monday, as it should because I can drive to her house in about an hour, I think, then it will be 6 days late.  Please forgive me for being late Susan.  I hope you enjoy your card.  I hope that you are inspired to make something crafty today.  It doesn’t have to be a card.  It can be an ATC, a fat page, a layout, a doodle or just about anything!  As always be crafty, stay inspired, be happy, and be Blessed…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

4 thoughts on “Someone Special Had A Birthday And I’m Late

  1. Patti,
    I mailed her card out late too LOL! Susan should know us by now and know we cant be on time! Great card when she gets it she is going to love it, and it will be like celebrating her Birthday again for her. 8 images ungh? Well you best to get going on that ha ha! Busy Bee you are! Happy Anniversary to you and Dave!
    Peace,
    Kristy

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

