Home » Cards » Hearty Moose – Eureka Stamps

Hearty Moose – Eureka Stamps

HeartyMoose--EurekaStamps

I am trying to post this while my hubby is making dinner.  This is the Valentine’s card I made for him.  He grew up in upstate New York and I thought that he would get a kick out of it.  I wish that I had gotten a better picture of the card.  The die cut, from Kelly Panacci of K&Co,  is the same all the way across instead of being different colors.  I think that this picture distracts from the card.  I used Kraft cardstock for the base.  I had the red vellum cupid die cut that I had bought, I honestly don’t know when but I thought it looked cute with the moose.  Hubby came in last night so I had to shut this down.  LOL  I will finish it now while he is babysitting.  Okay, so I see that I haven’t even really told you much about the moose.  The moose image is Hearty Moose from Eureka Stamps.  Isn’t he/she the cutest?  Their digital stamps run $2 a stamp for the most part.  That is a bargain these days.  You can’t get a cup of coffee for that!  My sentiment, “It Moose be love” is one of my sentiments from my Riley clear sets.  It doesn’t look like they have that one anymore but they have other word sets here.  Dave left at 5:30 a.m. so I got up and showered so I could finish this post and get this card in an envelope and put it in my purse so I could give it to him next Thursday.  While I am making cards today, he will probably pack my suitcase so I will have to slip it in there later.  So as I leave you, Be crafty…Be Inspired…Be Blessed…Ciao…

This is entered in:

Cute Card Thursday Challenge #255 – Love Struck

Dutch Dare Card Challenge #203 – Be Mine

Hanna and Friends #164 – Anything Goes

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenge 157 – Valentines/Hearts

Light Blue Background

13 thoughts on “Hearty Moose – Eureka Stamps

  1. Hubby’s going to love this card with the Moose! Very clever and I’m sure will have wonderful memories for him! Love all the little hearts on the moose … cute, cute creation Patti!

  2. I just love Moose! They are so cute to me! Never seen one in RL tho!! Oh well, I will have to hang out w/ my gators for now!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  3. How fabulous!! I love that moose image and the detailing is wonderful. Such a great sentiment too!
    Thank you for taking part in the Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenge this week
    Sue

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

