Home » Cards » Love To The Rescue from Fresh Brewed Designs

Love To The Rescue from Fresh Brewed Designs

LoveToTheRescue--FBD

Fresh Brewed Designs is now having a contest on the 5th Wednesday of the month. There aren’t a lot of months that have a 5th Wednesday but this is one of them. They are calling the challenge “Caffeine Crazy” and they are asking you to use RED. You can use the card with any other challenges but you only have 24 hours to enter the “Caffeine Crazy” Challenge at Fresh Brewed Designs.

I had already colored up this image, “Love To The Rescue”, which is a new image from Fresh Brewed Designs. You can find your own image here. Heather has just added a bunch of new digital stamps there so be sure to check them all out while you are there. She has 3 pages of Love/Valentine digital stamps. One more thing–Heather is offering a 15% discount to you if you use her image and enter this challenge. So that is a really good deal.

So, let me tell you about this card. Depending on how long you have known me, you may or may not know that my younger brother is a firefighter. He LOVES his job! He almost has the time in to retire but he loves his job so much he won’t retire. I have made him a scrapbook and several special wall hangings just to let him know that he is my HERO. My Grandmother lived right behind a fire station and every time we went to visit her we would walk over to the fire station. They would let us get in the trucks and honk the horns. It was always fun. I would NEVER have dreamed that my brother would have grown up to be a fireman. It wasn’t one of the things he aspired to do. But it is the thing that he loves doing. He is great at his job. It is a job that not everybody could do. I tried to color the uniforms as close to the same color as the ones we have in our town. I hope it is close. There wasn’t any information on the ‘Net. I had some embellishments left over from doing a scrapbook for him. The yellow frame was left over from doing an embossed file so I had held on to it.

As you go through the rest of the week Be Crafty, Be Inspired, and Be Blessed…Ciao…

I want to enter Fresh Brewed Designs Caffeine Crazy Challenge

Light Blue Background

One thought on “Love To The Rescue from Fresh Brewed Designs

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

