Home » Bling » CDAC Progressive Challenge with Angelic – SI

CDAC Progressive Challenge with Angelic – SI

Angelic2--Shelly'sImages

Angelic3--Shelly'sImages

As I said in a previous post, this image came from Shelly’s Images and currently is being offered as a freebie as long as you make a commitment to play in the progressive freebie challenge at CDAC.  I loved the image so much I did it three times.  I could imagine it three different ways.  I saw it as black, white, with a pop of red; then more of a Victorian style; and then a sepia type.  To see the black and white with a pop of red go here.  I did not notice when I was doing the color on my Victorian one that the card behind the maroon embossed folder was not showing up as the cream that it really is.  I was focusing on the bling that is two different colors of pink.  One is darker than the other.  When I saw that I had accomplished that I stopped.  That is my goof.  We are all human and I definitely made that mistake.  The sepia color was much more difficult to pull off and I need more work on that.  When you do sepia, as I found out, there must be a trick to it because doing all sepia if you are coloring presents problems in that you want people to be able to see the lines in your image.  Another tip I can give you is that burlap will burn, lol, if you get the embossing heat gun too close or hold it too long by the burlap.  Oops!  Learn from my mistakes.  🙂  I truly love this image.  I hope that you will join in over at CDAC.  (This link is to the main page.)  There is SO much going on over there now.  You will never get bored, I guarantee you.  As I leave you, until we meet again be crafty, be inspired, and be Blessed…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

6 thoughts on “CDAC Progressive Challenge with Angelic – SI

  1. Love that you made two cards with this image ..What a great coloring on your images. What a pleasure to visit your blog .Thank you so much for playing the cdac challenges. Can’t wait to see what you will come up with for the other challenges going on. Remember you can enter as many times as you like till March 31st. Happy crafting.
    Priscilla

  2. Patti, love your card style! I have a friend who does similar style, when I try it, it never works out. So refreshing to see your take on things. Hugs, Jackie

  3. Hi Patti, So glad to see your comments and cards. Love the burlap. I thought you had spritz it with something. It does not look bad the burned part. I love all the bling and the shape for the sentiment. Great job my friend. I have missed you at the Crafters Cafe. They are not closing. They found a way to stay open. Edwina Brown

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

