Home » Cards » Doxie Butterfly

Doxie Butterfly

DoxieandButterfly--Squigglefly

This image is called Doxie Butterfly from Squigglefly and can be found here.  My Mother-in-Law has an illness that has lasted a very long time and one that they expect will get worse, not better.  Some days she feels pretty good and others she feels really rotten and doesn’t get out of bed.  They have two doxies right now but they have had them for the 18 years that my hubby and I have been married and way beyond that.  She loves butterflies.  So when I saw this stamp I knew that it was the perfect one for her.  I looked on the color wheel to see what the opposite or the complimentary color for orange was and it said blue so that is why I picked a blue cardstock.  I love to make the flight pattern of the butterflies that I put on a page.  I knew that I didn’t want to put “Get Well” but rather “Feel Better Soon” so I found that stamp in my stash.  I decided that I would like the flowers on either side to make the sentiment stand out.  As I was looking to pick up my camera I saw my washi tape with the paw prints on it and I knew that I had to at least add a little piece of that so that is what rounded out my card.  My Mother-in-Law was feeling well this weekend but this card is ready for the next time she is not feeling all that good.

Challenges:

Challenges 4 Everybody – Challenge #12 – Anything Goes

Sentimental Sundays – Negative Space

Cards By Lady Anne – Stamp Challenge – Anything Goes

Digistamps4Joy #59 – Anything Goes

Until we meet again, be inspired, be crafty, be Blessed…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

9 thoughts on “Doxie Butterfly

  1. Oh my you have my heart with this one as I just love Dachshunds, I have one still who we love dearly. Thank you for such a fabulous image and for making a great card using it. Thank you for sharing with us at Lady Anne’s Challenges. I hope we see you again soon.
    Love ~ Lady Anne xx
    Lady Anne’s Challenges

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

