Home » Cards » My Second Christmas Card For Lady Anne’s Challenge

My Second Christmas Card For Lady Anne’s Challenge

 

 

 

 

 

 

OLittleTownOfBethlehem--CraftingWithJack

Lady Anne is having a progressive Christmas Card Challenge and this is my second entry.  I know most of the entrants got both of their cards entered at the same time but I had seven or eight images colored and I am getting them done as I can.  This image is from “Crafting With Jack”.   You can see Angela’s examples on her site here.  I used my Tim Holtz Distress Ink pens to color this image.  It is such a sweet image.  And although it isn’t perfect, I used my smallest circle punch to make the stamp cut around “O Little Town Of Bethlehem”.  Isn’t that what Jesus was all about?  We weren’t perfect so He came to show us the light and the way so that we might be forgiven of our sins.  I’m glad He came and I’m glad that He brought Grace with Him.  There is still time to join if you want to join in at Lady Anne’s Progressive Christmas Card Challenge to help get a jump start on your Christmas cards before December gets here.  Please join in.  It is a way to celebrate Christmas all year long!  Be Blessed until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

12 thoughts on “My Second Christmas Card For Lady Anne’s Challenge

  1. Love how you colored the Crafting with Jackie digi. thanks for joining us for the Christmas Progressive challenge at Lady Anne’s.

  2. Hello Patti!! I am back again, LOL… Major email and wesite problems..the website is fixed but not the email and for good reason.. The phone company I am with shut down their Web Server. Beautiful card, I love the musical and written paper in the background and love the image! The card in the previous post made me smile, it was so unique and colorful!!! I loved it!!! (Maybe one of my favorites to date!) Looks like you are getting lots of bloggy love yourself!!! hugs xxxxx

  3. Hey Patti, I know it’s been awhile. Sorry I can’t come over and visit more often. I need at least nine extra of me around these days. Just wanted to say hi and when scanning through your list of latest cards I like this one the best. I too am going to be entering this challenge. Got my digis now just have to find the time to do some creating with them. Take care!

  4. Thanks for your comments on my cards Patti. I think it is a great idea of Lady Anne’s that we visit each others cards. I particularly love this one – I love the music paper and how you teamed it with print. See you next month!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

