Home » Cards » Christmas Card

Christmas Card

CandleDisplay--CraftingWithJack

 

Lady Anne, of Lady Anne’s Challenges, has many challenges.  Among them she started a Christmas card Challenge this year so that we can get some Christmas cards done during the year.  The digital image is donated by Crafting With Jack.  As long as you get the cards, yes I said cards, I have one more digital image colored but haven’t made the card yet, done and entered in the challenge then you will receive another two digitals for the next challenge.  (It is a progressive challenge.)  I colored my image and then took a crayon and went over the image hoping that when I did the background there would be a resist and it wouldn’t color over my image.  It worked pretty well except over the candle.  I thought “Merry and Bright” was a good sentiment for a candle.  So the background is done in Tim Holtz Distress Inks Vintage Photo.  I wanted to tear the edges very uneven like this so I was happy with how that turned out.  I went around the edges with Tim Holtz Distress Inks Fired Brick.  I used a dauber to make the background Tim Holtz Distress Inks Weathered Wood.   The back paper is the closest I had to a gold.  And the one behind my image matched my colors pretty well.  I added the bow made from my hubby’s stash of twine and I was good to go.  I hope you will be blessed until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

9 thoughts on “Christmas Card

  1. Hello Patti, Thank you for playing along with our Progressive Christmas Challenge, love what you have done with this image and the way you have coloured it, great sentiment and I love the torn edges too. Thank you for joining us and being a valuable friend to Lady Anne’s
    Love ~ Lady Anne xx

  2. Love your card, I need to look up the crayon bit and try it. Thanks for joining us for the Christmas Progressive challenge at Lady Anne’s.

  3. Lovely card Patti. I quite like how the candle turned out with the pattern over it – even tho that’s not what you intended. I really love the torn look on cards – can’t always get it to look how i want!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

