Home » Cards » With Deepest Sympathy

With Deepest Sympathy

WithDeepestSympathyIppityandADFD

 

My son’s in-laws had no sooner returned home from their holiday visit before they got a call that his FIL’s stepmom had passed away. So on New Year’s Day they had to take a trip across the country for that.  I already had these butterflies colored from A Day For Daisies.  The flower stamp on the left is a new stamp I had just gotten from Unity called “Tattered Roses.”  I think with the blues and browns together that this works well for a man.  It doesn’t show up well but in the middle of the butterflies are long shaped crystals, 3 in each, by Martha Stewart.  I folded the butterflies also, just to give it a little depth.  Thank you for stopping by my blog today and I always appreciate you taking time to comment on what you see here.  It makes my day.  You can also help me know what I have done right or what I might need to change a little.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

6 thoughts on “With Deepest Sympathy

    • Thank you Sweetie! I have another one I need to post. Thought I would leave this one up for a little while before I posted the other though. hehe I know you know exactly what I mean.

    • We had met this woman and we really did think that she was very nice. I think that we had probably met her a couple of times at least through the 10 years that my son has been married. (They live in California.) It is difficult at best for me to do a sympathy card but this one was easier than most b/c I pretty much know the recipients. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

