Home » Cards » Freshly Made Sketches #64 – Toad_ally_Amazing – Tiddly Inks

Freshly Made Sketches #64 – Toad_ally_Amazing – Tiddly Inks

Toad_ally_Amazing_TiddlyInks

I truly loved the sketch from Freshly Made Sketches this week.  It fit two cards I needed to make perfectly.  Back on November 27th I told you of a 6 year old boy, Sebastian, who is having surgery on December 19th and will be spending Christmas in the hospital.  This is the second surgery he has had in a year.  The first one was on his other arm and it was NOT a success but this little boy continues to be an inspiration to everyone around him and he never gives up.  He is willing for them to try surgery on this arm to see if they can get it to bend.  This arm is worse and if they can have a successful surgery this time, they will go back and redo the other arm.  I think that is a brave young man.  Ginger’s House put out the call for the cards and how can this gramma say, “No”, to a 6 year old boy when she would want the same thing for one of her grandsons if it was happening to them?  So I found this adorable image and the accompanying sentiment that I put on the inside says, “You are toad-ally amazing!”  I truly think Sebastian fits the bill for this!  I will be praying that THIS surgery is a success.  I want to thank Freshly Made Sketches for Sketch #64 for such a fabulous sketch.  I have no idea what I would have done with the last two cards without it.  I used the punch that looks like a paper edge because I thought Sebastian might like that.  I hope he likes his card.  You have a couple of days left if you want to join in at Freshly Made Sketches for this sketch.  Hopefully one of my cards has inspired you but there are quite a few entries and of course the DT entries are fabulous if you need more inspiration.  So just head over to Freshly Made Sketches for some inspiration.  If you don’t feel you have time this week then you might want to at least head over there and bookmark them for future use.  They really have some good sketches.  I eagerly await our future meeting…Ciao Baby…

Light Blue Background

I want to enter this in:  Freshly Made Sketches #64

Tsuruta Designs

15 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketches #64 – Toad_ally_Amazing – Tiddly Inks

  1. Patti! I just love reading your posts! I’m so glad you have the email subscription option, so I get news from you every day! This card is ADORABLE and your sentiment is perfect!!

    • Thank you so very much. My heart just breaks for Sebastian & yet he doesn’t feel sorry for himself. Why are we like that? He is so well adjusted from what Ginger says. He must have exceptional parents!

    • Thank you Allisa. I was happy to be able to do something for him. Even if it was only to send him a card. He is definitely a trooper. It was fun playing with you at Freshly Made Sketches. 🙂

  2. Adorable image! I know that Sebastian will love this card. I will be praying for a successful surgery and comfort for his loved ones during this difficult time. Thanks for playing along with my sketch this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

    • Cindy~I loved your sketch & used it twice for FMS. Thanks for your prayers. I’m sure Sebastian & his family will appreciate them. Please pray for my husband. They took tumors out of his bladder today & we find out Christmas Eve if they are cancer or not. We are saying it will be our Christmas gift for them NOT to be! 🙂

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

