Home » Birthday » Freshly Made Sketches – Sketch #64

Freshly Made Sketches – Sketch #64

Happy Birthday Girl--TiddlyInks--Nancy2012

Tomorrow is my sister’s birthday.  We are only 21 months apart.  My brother is only 16 months younger than her.  Someone always has to be the “odd man out”, right?  Well, I got to be that one.  We have more birthdays in December, it is crazy!  My granddaughter turned 3 on the 3rd, my brother-in-law had a birthday on the 6th, my sister on the 8th, my niece is graduating on the 14th, my Dad’s birthday is the 17th, my son-in-law’s birthday is the 21, the I have a friend whose birthday is the 24th and another whose birthday is the 25th.  If you read my blog regularly you saw that I am getting a card ready for Sebastian for the 19th for his surgery.  So, between that, my husband’s upcoming surgery, Christmas shopping, DT work, and then the things I try to do above and beyond to show support to my boss, as well as the friends I have made in this business, I have stayed quiet busy.  I really loved this sketch.   I turned it.  Let me give you the link so you can go see it here.  The DT was very inspiring.  They pick a winner at noon (PST) on Monday and announce the winner on Tuesday so if you want to join in there is still some time.  I hope that my little card for my sister can be an inspiration for you.  Your card doesn’t have to be a birthday card.  It can be whatever kind of card you would like for it to be.  I love having you leave comments and I love knowing that you have cared enough to drop by when we are all so busy during our days.  When I use the blog pages like this some people have trouble finding the comment spot.  It is on the top where the comment cloud  is.  Thank you for dropping by out of your busy day.  I cannot wait until we meet again.  I have two cards that need to be done yesterday!  LOL  Need wasn’t a typo, I know it should be needed, and we are babysitting three grandchildren tonight but Grandma will probably be in her scrap room busy most of the time.  Such is the life of a scrapper sometimes.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

Light Blue Background

4 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketches – Sketch #64

  1. My husband and I both have birthdays this month, so I know! It’s hectic enough without those added in for sure. I hope your sister loves this fun card! Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

