Home » Cards » The Stamping Boutique Challenge #61 – Holiday Cards

The Stamping Boutique Challenge #61 – Holiday Cards

MailGirl2--TSBMailGirlshowinghowitopens--TSBMailGirl2halfopen--TSBMailGirl2inside--TSB

Today I bring you from The Stamping Boutique, Mail Girl.  If you are like me and trying to work on your coloring techniques then this is a fantastic image to purchase.  If you aren’t working on your coloring techniques and already have them down then you know that this is a fantastic image for you to purchase to show off your artistic talents.  If you just want to color and have fun, this image fits the bill for that as well.  This month, we, The DT at The Stamping Boutique, are going to focus on Holiday cards.  Now I spent 10 years in Florida and this is only my second Christmas back in Texas so not everybody’s cards are going to have snow.  Many people don’t have snow or even cold weather.  Here in the part of Texas I live in, it is always a “toss-up” if it is going to be 70 outside or if we will have our fireplace going.  Of course, if you knew my husband, you would know that he isn’t opposed to having the fireplace going when it is 70 outside!  LOL  The technique I used for my card is called an “oval scallop gatefold” card.  I don’t have all of the right equipment to make it so I had to work with it until I got it the way I wanted.  I have to make my own scallops around the oval and cut them out.  I have all of the correct machines but not all of the die cuts yet.  There are at least 12 other fantastic cards for this challenge, The Stamping Boutique Challenge #61 – Holiday Cards, that I would like to invite you to go take a look at and then please join us in this challenge.  Who doesn’t need cards for the holidays?  If you know me, the only reason I am saying holidays is that if you want to make an Easter card or New Year’s Eve card, then I say go for it.  I am not about to take Christ out of Christmas.  I figure Holiday Cards covers any holiday that you want to include!  So my hope is that my card or any of the others at The Stamping Boutique Blogspot will have inspired you to join us for this challenge.

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that over at The Paper Craft Planet The Stamping Boutique has just begun its 3rd challenge – Gold and/or Rings.  They are just getting started but they DO have prizes and they also have tutorials over there.  Please go check them out.

As always, I bid you adieu, let you know that I look forward to our next meeting and say, “Ciao”…

Light Blue Background

4 thoughts on “The Stamping Boutique Challenge #61 – Holiday Cards

  1. I so love how you did this card fold! Have not seen one like that before your so clever! I love how you colored Tracey’s image, turned out beautiful! You get better every day! I need lessons from you!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  2. Patti, first, your card is fabulous! I love the colors and your coloring is just super. I also wanted to thank you for the sunshine award. I have the post on my blog and I would like for you to go there and read what I wrote.

    Hugz and Luv!
    Chana

  3. This card design is amazing! I love it! and your coloring is impressive, I especially love the use of the white pencil to lend the feel of the snowy icy wind blowing by! Awesome job!
    jugs
    -J

  4. This is such a clever card! Love it. Very tempted to case it. Thanks for sharing this project and for visiting me and for leaving a sweet comment. That’s a lot to do at this time of the year! Have a blessed Christmas. A

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

