Home » Cards » CCCB Challenge #10 Week #3 – Thanks

CCCB Challenge #10 Week #3 – Thanks

Good Morning, afternoon, or evening, depending on where you live.  The second card I made for this challenge uses Winter Smoochie from The Stamping Boutique.  I googled Winter Smoochie and she had been done in all different colors but she had never had these leopard earmuffs or a plaid skirt before.  So I took it on.  My 6 year old granddaughter loves jaguars.  They are extremely hard to find but leopard is easy.  Right now we are able to pass them off as the same thing.  Tracey, the owner of The Stamping Boutique as well as the artist makes these Smoochies so cute, doesn’t she?  Everyone falls in love with them.  I think perhaps I am getting better with hair on my coloring as well?  What do you think?  I haven’t had any classes whatsoever so whatever I do is what I have observed and picked up from looking at everyone else’s art.  I do know that I missed a trick to make it pop out a little bit more.  I think I am starting to get the eyes better as well.  I used the newest sketch from Sunday Stamps.  You still have until November 30th to enter our challenge over at Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog.  I hope that I have been able to give you some inspiration.  With Winter Smoochie blowing kisses, it just looks like she is thanking someone.  We are leaving in about an hour but we will not be gone long.  I wish everyone who is celebrating Thanksgiving a Happy Thanksgiving.  Remember to enjoy every second of life.  None of us are guaranteed the next second.  It could all be taken away from us or one of our loved ones in a split second and none of us wants to waste a precious moment.  Much love to you and yours…Until we meet again…Ciao…

I would like to enter this is Sunday Stamps SSC24 Challenge.

5 thoughts on “CCCB Challenge #10 Week #3 – Thanks

  1. What a cute little card, love the colouring!!! Thanks for joining us at Sunday Stamps, hope to see you back again next week 🙂

  2. Patti,
    I personally love animal prints, especially the leopard print! You did an amazing job on the leopard earmuffs and plaid skirt! The hair is just perfect! I thought for a moment that I clicked on Aletha’s card ha ha! Beautiful eyes too. I just love the Smochie line from TSB. And you have really done this one justice! She is awesome! My grand-daughter loves to blow kisses! I love our card! You totally rocked it! Much love to you!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  3. The colouring is unbelievable on this card… and without taking any classes! Great job. Thanks for playing along with us at Sunday Stamps this week! Hope you’ll join us again.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

