Home » Birthday » Celebrating LeAnn’s Birthday Sassy Style

Celebrating LeAnn’s Birthday Sassy Style

Tomorrow is my youngest son’s girlfriend’s 30th birthday!  She is a NICU, neonatal ICU nurse in Lewisville.  I’m very proud of her.  I have had the pleasure of watching her with children and she is VERY, I should probably change this to EXTREMELY,  good with babies.  It takes a special person to do a job like this and now you all know that she is a very special person!!!    I should tell you why I did THIS particular card.  My sweet husband picked out another one so I did it for him.  Anyone interested in seeing the one he picked out?

This was HIS idea of the perfect card for LeAnn’s 30th birthday.  India, if you read this you cannot tell your cousin what I am about to say!  I WILL beat you.  LOL  I was all right with the card under the conditions that mine say, “This is what you look like now” and “This is what you will look like after you have spent 20 more years with my son!”  Most people would laugh that off but it would make my son mad at me.  I would honestly be teasing.  I love my children more than they will ever know.  I wish he would have children so he would realize how much a parent truly does love their children.

Well, the blessing is that Sassy Studio Designs is having their challenge on NO patterned paper so my card happens to fit.  I didn’t know this when I made the card this morning to put in the mail but I am so happy that I get to enter it.  So, I am going to tell you the colors I used in Copics on each card:

Nurse #1:

B-0000, 000 21, 24, 26, 28, 29, 39

C-7

E-04, 21, 31, 34, 35, 41, 50

R-01

Y-02

YR-20

12-Silver atyouSpica

Nurse #2 from Inklined

B-21, 24, 26, 28, 29

C-1, 3, 4

E-00, 04, 21, 31, 34, 35, 41

R-46, 85

YR-20

 

If this inspires you to enter the challenge at Sassy let me give you the link here.  I have another Sassy image colored up and I didn’t get it on a card and entered into a challenge but I don’t honestly know if I will have the time to do another card or not.  The holidays are around the corner and there is SO much to do.  I am sure all of you know exactly what I mean.  Please join me again soon.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

5 thoughts on “Celebrating LeAnn’s Birthday Sassy Style

  1. Girl, I am back looking at these images again. Glad I am not sick, cause, I would not be getting better, but running away. These images are too cute for words. You are my sistah in cyber land. I am so blessed you are there to keep me straight on all of these challenges. Blessings

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

