Home » Cards » Challenge #57 – The Stamping Boutique – Fall

Challenge #57 – The Stamping Boutique – Fall

Today Challenge #57 starts at The Stamping Boutique.  The challenge is “fall”.  I used the owl digital stamp from The Stamping Boutique which can be found here.  She was a lot of fun to color.  Tracey does a great job and she actually has three owl stamps in her store if you put owl in the search bar it will take you here where you will see all three of the great digital stamps with owls in them.  I probably would have done the one with the family in it if I had it today because even though it is fall and I am trying to stay within the fall theme, I am thinking about the storm that hit the east coast last week and all of the devastation it caused.  I don’t watch tv but my husband said that there is another one brewing and predicted to hit in approximately the same place?  So, I wanted to show how thankful I am that so far my family is all okay.  I do have some family in New Jersey.  They lost electricity and I know that it has been very cold there.  She said that before the storm hit when they tried to go to the store it was crowded and you couldn’t even buy a loaf of bread because all of the shelves were empty.  I spent ten years in Florida and I know that feeling.  Except that my experiences were in the middle of the summer when the temperatures were in the 100s.  Yes, there is much for me to be thankful for.  I have been missing my friends so much that I have forgotten to be thankful for the family that I have around me.  They seem so far away even though they are so much closer now than they were when we were in Florida.  I am designing cards with people that I love and I have meet many people I love along the way.  I think that this little owl from Tracey has seen a little bit into my soul.  It is getting closer and closer to Thanksgiving.  I hope that you will join us at The Stamping Boutique for Challenge #57.  After you have done that check our group at The Crafter’s Cafe.  And when you are done there, you might want to hop on over to The Paper Craft Planet and see what is going on with The Stamping Boutique group there.  I hear there are plans to get that group going again.  Actually, Tracey put out a DT call this morning for The Stamping Boutique at The Paper Craft Planet.  Details can be found here.  More fun for everyone!  Woo Hoo!!!  Here are the copics I used to color Ms. Owl:

E-33, 35, 37

R-43

Y-0000

I hope you have found some inspiration here.  I did get on a kick about how much there is to be thankful for.  There is a whole lot more inspiration at The Stamping Boutique Challenge Blogspot.  The Design Team is really putting some great work out.  I am honored to be surrounded by their greatness.  Please come back again.  I would love to hear your comments.  Don’t forget that today is the day to go vote.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

3 thoughts on “Challenge #57 – The Stamping Boutique – Fall

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

