Home » Altered Projects » November Pre Blog Hop Party

November Pre Blog Hop Party

On my sidebar you will see the badge regarding Fresh Brewed Designs November Rubber Stamp Release and  Blog Hop.  Heather was kind enough to provide everyone with this wonderful image, titled “Hello Winter”.  She is still available here but only until midnight.  She goes into the shop then and you will have to pay for her.  Right now Heather also has a cutie on the same page called, “Hello Snowflake” for $1.50.  She is available at this price TODAY only so if you hurry you can get two digital stamps for $1.50.  Now that IS A STEAL OF A DEAL!!!  Who would want to miss that?  I didn’t think about Christmas colors as being red and green when I did “Hello Winter”.  I was basically trying to get the red.  Then when I went to pick out the paper, the snowflakes were bluish so I dyed my doily with my Tim Holtz Tumbled Glass ink.  The bow is hard to tell whether it is more green or more blue.  I decided to make “Hello Winter” 3D so I used my Pop Dots to give her dimension.  I always color 2 of an image when I color so that I can make 2 cards at the same time or that I have an extra when I want to make another card.  It is just a habit that I have made and it has been a good habit for me.  I stamped snowflakes on “Hello Winter” and then embossed them.  Then I used white glitter on remaining white spaces.  I don’t know that the picture reflects the glitter very well.  Be sure to head over to Fresh Brewed Designs to enter the contest.  It runs all of November.  That gives you 25 more days.  And don’t forget to take advantage of the 2 digital stamps, “Hello Winter”, the freebie, and “Hello Snowflake”, for $1.50, ONLY TODAY, Monday, November 5th, 2012 here.  You know you will be sorry if you miss this deal!  Here is the list of copics I used:

E-04, 15, 17, 19, 21

R-53, 59

I cannot wait until we meet up again…Until then…Ciao…

9 thoughts on “November Pre Blog Hop Party

  1. Girl, she is darling, love how you fussy cut her. You are too, too, funny. Some days, my head spinning, what are you doing now. Seriously, starting next year, I am gonna to re-eavulate for stuff.
    Beautiful design and fabulous coloring. Thanks for visiting and leaving the sweet luv.
    Hugs
    Berni
    berni46blogspot.

    • Thank you for the love. You are always so positive and upbeat. I am at a reevaluation point in my life as well. Have been ill for 2 weeks. I think that takes a lot out of a person. Stay in touch! Big Hugs!

  2. I LOVE the colors and the sweet little bow. The doily is so girly and sweet. It adds a very soft, snowflake like touch to the card. Love the snowflake embossing on her dress. I am so happy you are having fun creating with your newest digis and thank you for joining in on our November challenge!
    HUGS!
    Heather

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

