Home » Cards » CDACPC22a–A Stitch In Time by Pattie’s Creations

CDACPC22a–A Stitch In Time by Pattie’s Creations

 

These were really fun digital images to work with.  I am loving doing the progressive challenges.  You can find them here if you want to join us.  I had a stamp of a sewing machine.  If you have followed me any at all you know that I am very much a beginner and that I am trying to learn as much as I can.  I had not done “shadow” stamping, I think that is what it may be called.  I put some paper over the part of the image that I did not want to get ink on it and I stamped the rest of the sewing machine.  I had a real light copic that I used to color the image in.  Thus, I learned a new technique along with doing this.  I took the sewing font off of a free site.  It is called, “Stitch and B!tch”.  They didn’t have an exclamation point there but I do.  (Just in case you want to look it up.)  I liked the look of this paper with the stitch look and it had the right coloring so I cut most of the image out and just laid it on the paper.  Pattie Gomez of Pattie’s Creations is the artist.  It is almost 2:00 a.m. here & I have to be up at 5:00 a.m. to leave town so I will put the copics that I used and I must be on my way.

Black 100

B-37, 39

C-4

E-33, 34

G-85, 94

R-46

RV-29

Y-17

YR-04, 07

W-0

I hope this will inspire you to go out and create something wonderful.  Please come back and share it with me.  I love to see art in all shapes, forms, and styles.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

 

3 thoughts on “CDACPC22a–A Stitch In Time by Pattie’s Creations

  1. Thank you for visiting by my blog and leaving such kind words. I just finished browsing through yours as well. I love to see what others will do with their images. You did a fabulous job with both CDAC 22 images.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

