Home » Cards » CDACPC22b–DS4J

CDACPC22b–DS4J

 

 

The funny thing about a blog and posting is that sometimes you have 3 cards due in one day and so you end up with three posts in one day.  Sometimes that means you may go for a few days without a post.  Part of that comes from working on design teams and another part of that is this card which is a part of a progressive challenge that ended up due on the same day as my design team cards.  Someone that most members of the card community know, Jen LeeFlang, I believe drew this digital.  Didn’t she do an awesome job?  She always does!  I love the daisies and mushrooms together.  I also like the “funky” colors together.  Here is the list of copics that I used:

E-71, 74, 77, 79

G-0000, 29, 85, 94

R-27

RV-17, 19, 91

Y-15, 17, 32

I have had the paper quite a long time and I added one of my ladybug brads to the top of the tallest mushroom.  I left the card without a sentiment so that we can use it for a “Get Well” or “Thinking of You”.  The background is colored with the G-0000 which is called Crystal Opal.  You can see it a little in some places.  The light caught it some in my camera but I noticed that if I moved my camera up then the lighting was awful.  It was better the lower I held my camera.  You can still get in on these progressive freebies but it does cost for you to buy the first digital now.  You should go check them out here.  The pig cards all turned out SO cute and from what I can see these cards are going to be fabulous as well.  There were two freebies this time.

I have added a second rendition of this card.  I like the second one better while my husband likes the first one better.  That is normally the way it is with us.  This time I evened the yellow and red dot paper to be on both sides and I added a caterpillar instead of the ladybug.  Which one do you prefer?  Thank you so much for looking and for leaving your comments.

The other one was sewing thread and a pin holder. It is very, very cute.  I will be back later this evening.  So until we meet again…Ciao…

11 thoughts on “CDACPC22b–DS4J

  1. Love the card you made with our Digistamps4Joy image (and no Jen didn’t draw this particular one!). Have you seen that our current challenge is live, and the theme is “Anything goes”, which means you could enter this card on our BLOG?

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

