Home » Cards » Challenge #53 – Pink Ribbons at The Stamping Boutique

Challenge #53 – Pink Ribbons at The Stamping Boutique

My contribution this week for The Stamping Boutique’s Pink Ribbon Challenge #53 was this card using Maypole from the Stamping Boutique Shop.  There are many other beautiful images if you want to look the shop is here.  This month being October, Breast Cancer Awareness month, we are really focusing on pink.  I actually had this image colored in a larger size and never did anything with it and then this week I got in all of the “pink” copics and I was inspired to downsize it and recolor it.  I actually like the way it came out.  With my fibromyalgia, it is harder for me to color things that are smaller but I just really like the look of this.  I have a pink ribbon that can be added to this if it needs to go to a breast cancer patient.  I think that the way it is now, it is a very versatile card, except that I probably won’t be sending it to a man.  Hmmm….  LOL  Here is what I used:

I already had the papers and the flower.  I used fruit punch Stickles.  Here is the list of copics:

Flowers:  RV-06, 09   Y-08

Pole:  Y-28

Ribbons:  RV-17, 19, 23, 25, 32, 34, 63, 66, 93, 99

I hope that you are inspired to join in this challenge.  There were 73 entries for our last challenge & I have to tell you that they are all so fantastic that it is hard to pick three top ones.  I hope we continue to have that many entries and more.  If I haven’t inspired you then go over to The Stamping Boutique Challenge Blog because that Design Team never ceases to amaze me with their talent.  They definitely inspire me to want to be better.  They are all a great group of talented women.  I cannot wait to see what you come up with.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

11 thoughts on “Challenge #53 – Pink Ribbons at The Stamping Boutique

  1. I have been waiting and waiting for you to post this!!
    Patti, I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this card!!!
    Your interpretation of the “Ribbons” challenge is just PERFECT and I know this must have been challenging for you to color!!
    That rose, those layers, your papers… oh my, Patti… one of my favorites of all the cards you’ve posted!!!!

    {hugs}
    Stacie

    • Thanks Stacie. You are such a Sweetheart. This is such a sweet image. I don’t know how any of us can go wrong with Tracey’s images. I think she makes it easy for us. 🙂 You are a Doll though. Thanks again. Hugs~Patti

    • Thanks Sweetie. I came to leave a message at your blog twice & I can’t. I am so sorry that you are having problems with your computer. I love your work as well. Blessings to you~Patti

    • Naomi~That is one of those flowers that comes in a set of 3 from Michael’s. I don’t think that they were very expensive. I think that is why I bought them. 🙂 They looked halfway decent & didn’t cost a bundle! That is what I look for. hehe Thanks for the love. I think that I may be battling carpel tunnel in my left hand? That’s what the dr. said. Trying to be a little easier b/c I don’t want to think of doing anything more than an aspirin a day. 🙂 Big Hugs to you!!!

  2. Thank you for your thoughtful words on my post! Just what I needed today….I lost a clear stamp. haha. Oh the pain of a missing stamp…and an incomplete set. (Of course, we know there are far worse things…it’s just the pain of the moment! haha) enjoy your day!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

