Home » Cards » Today Starts A New Challenge

Today Starts A New Challenge

Today a new challenge begins at The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog.  This is Challenge #9 and it is Halloween with Distressing.  I love distressing, don’t you?  It just gives you a reason to tear things up and get dirty and not even feel bad about it at all.  hehe  I used Autumn Frog from The Stamping Boutique.  Tracey has an awesome line of Halloween images here.  There are still quite a few of them that I want to play with.  I had this paper left over from last year and it was already about the right size.  I had to tear it to make it the right size.  hehe  Distressing they said?  OK.  Check!  I also had the Happy Halloween banner and it already had a pretty good distressed look to it.  I used my black and red Stickles and I was hoping that one of them was one of the “Distressed” Stickles but neither was.  I put some brads in where Tracey had some of the red dots.  The paper behind the “Happy Halloween” banner is the other side of this paper since it was 2 sided paper.  I wish that you could see it better.  I would have liked to have had the card bigger and made shutters out of the paper but then it wouldn’t have fit in with the distressed look very well unless I made those shutters look really old and decrepit.  Here is my list of copics:

Black 100

B-02

C-9

E-04, 08, 09

R-46

V-09

YR-15, 18

I am so glad that you took the time to stop in today and look at my card.  I apologize for not having time to reply back to everyone’s comments lately or make the blog run.  I have been working trying to get ahead a little because I am going to take a couple of weeks this month to spend with friends and family.  I don’t like to just not turn in work so I’m trying to do it ahead of time.  I am now on the DT for The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog.  I am excited to be a part of a great group of women.  In particular Chana has been one of my mentors for several months.  (What I mean is that I have admired her work and openly told her that I hoped to work with her one day.  Now my dream has finally come true!)  I hope you are inspired to do something Halloween and go give our challenge a try.  Distressing is a lot of fun.  And here is a tip:  If you don’t want to get dirty, use a make-up wedge to apply the ink on your paper, cardstock, or whatever.  It actually is easier on your inkpad anyway.  Go to The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog and check out what the other DTs have done for more inspiration!  Until we meet again…Ciao…

One thought on “Today Starts A New Challenge

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

