Home » Cards » The Stamping Boutique is Sponsoring Creative Craft Challenges 2

The Stamping Boutique is Sponsoring Creative Craft Challenges 2

This is Dawn from The Stamping Boutique.  The Stamping Boutique is sponsoring Creative Craft Challenges 2 this week for their challenge “Fun With Fantasy”.  They are looking for anything mermaid/fairy related or that would be deemed as “fantasy”.  I chose this beautiful image of Dawn because as long as I can remember I have really loved mermaids.  I think I have a pretty good collection of mermaid stamps actually.  I had this AC Specialty Pearl paper already that was perfect for making a clam shell.  I used Judi*Kins Diamond Glaze to make the bubbles on the paper.  I left the sentiment off for now because there are so many sentiments that could go on there.  You could use, “Best Fishes for a Happy Birthday”,  “I hope things are going Swimmingly”, “Happy Birthday”, “Hi, How are you?”, or any number of things.  I made 2 of them.  I started doing that a few months back because I am trying to work on a personal goal of being able to start sending cards in to Operation Write Home.  I know that it is a worthy cause.  I am married to a disabled Veteran myself so I know what they go through.

If anyone is interested in the clamshell stencil you can leave your e-mail and I will be happy to e-mail it to you.  I used my Martha Stewart Scor-Pal to make the lines on the clamshell.    Here is my list of copics:

B-02, 06

BG-13, 15, 18

C-9

E-13, 15, 17, 21

R-46 (on one of the cards that is the color of the flower)

RV-63

V-06 (on the other card that is the color of the flower)

Y-13, 38

YG-23

YR-04, 07

Don’t forget that this week at The Stamping Boutique our challenge is Pink, Pink, Pink.  I have already seen some awesome pink cards.  I hope you feel inspired to go create something fantastically beatiful and creative.  Be sure to check out Creative Craft Challenge 2 for more inspiration as well as The Stamping Boutique.  We want to see your pink!  And if anyone knows how to change the color of the font on wordpress would you please let me know?  I would love to have pink all month long!  Until we meet again…Ciao Baby!  🙂

 

I would like to enter Creative Craft Challenge 2 “Fantasy” Challenge sponsored by TSB

 

2 thoughts on “The Stamping Boutique is Sponsoring Creative Craft Challenges 2

  1. Gorgeous card Dawn. I love the clam shaped card and your beautiful coloring. Thanks for playing in the Fantasy challenge this week at CCC and good luck. Hugs, Gale

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

