Home » Cards » Thank You Note

Thank You Note

 

Sometimes things don’t turn out the way we planned and we have to improvise.  That is what happened on this card.  I am not disappointed though.  I am quite all right with the way that this card came out.  I guarantee it will be a one-of-a-kind!  LOL  I got my Paper Crafts magazine yesterday and I needed to write a thank you note to my daughter.  It had leaves that had been placed on white cardstock and then shimmer sprayed.  Then after that had dried they inked leaf stamps and put them down where the leaves had been.  They then added the sentiment stamp.  However, I wanted to use the leaves and ink them.  I was fine with that result.  The sentiment though didn’t show because the ink was so dark from the first spray.  I have heard/seen the bleach method used before but I myself had never tried it so I thought “well, today is the day.”  It turned that dark walnut ink into what I actually think is a much prettier color.  I like the tracing of the leaves & I don’t mind that I had to go over the stamp with a pen.  If I had thought to do the bleaching first, then the stamp would have worked out fine to begin with.  But, I honestly didn’t know or think about it not working out because it looks fine in the magazine.  Of course, they used a burnt umber and I don’t think it was on there nearly as thick.  But when life hands you lemons–you know you have to ask for the salt and tequila.  Right?  And now my daughter has a one of a kind thank you note and I have made 2 posts today and changed my blog so that hopefully it will be easier to make a comment.  I am about to find out.

I hope that not only have I inspired you to go out and create but that I have inspired you to take something that you think is ruined and to find a way to make it work.  I am a person that hits a wall and then has to figure out whether I am going to go over it, under it, or around it.  I don’t like to let the wall stop me.  I challenge you to show me something that you have taken and found a way to keep and rework!  I’m excited to see exactly what that might be.  Please come by again and please feel free to comment, say hi, or make suggestions.  I love your remarks.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

2 thoughts on “Thank You Note

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

