Home » Back to School » The Stamping Boutique Challenge #51–Back To School

The Stamping Boutique Challenge #51–Back To School

The challenge this week at The Stamping Boutique is “Back to School”.  I found a blog that had instructions on how to make gift card holders so I thought that would be a nice idea.  I have 2 children that are teachers and think that I could send these cards to them or that my grandchildren could take these cards to their teachers.  I know that they get tired of getting the same thing year after year.  I didn’t have anything but a gift card from Cracker Barrel to put in to show how they work so I used our Cracker Barrel gift card.  At least I had something.  Here is the link to show how to make these.  It was so easy that I plan to make many more.  Besides I thought it was lots of fun to make them.  I used the Back to School House image from The Stamping Boutique Shop.  I did change the measurements a little on the card so that it would be wider for my image.  It worked just fine.  I used a Rubber Stampede Thank You stamp and white chalk ink to put “thank you” on the inside of the card.  I have 2 more ready to make but I am going to go get some “Back to School” ribbon for it.  I honestly didn’t have any here at the house and would have preferred to have something more suitable.  I used all of this yellow lace ribbon on these 2 cards.  It does tie rather nicely though.  Here is my list of copics:

B-18, 24

C-5, 7

E-57

R-43, 46, 59

Y-17, 19, 28

11-Gold atyouSpica

Be sure to check out Challenge #51 Back to School at The Stamping Boutique this week.  Most everyone could use these cards.  We make them for our children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, friends children, children on the block, the list is endless.  The kids really love them and if you make a gift card holder like I did then it can be for the children to buy Back to School supplies or for the teachers to buy their supplies or even a meal while they are trying to get used to their hectic schedules again.  I know that we only have 9 houses on our entire street but we have a teacher on it.  They enjoy getting something too.  I hope that this has inspired you to make a card or even go the little extra mile and make a gift card holder like I did.  They are really, really easy.  Probably easier than making a card!  For those of you who haven’t made the plunge yet, I am going to say that I love my scoreboard.  I hear that there are new ones out now that make it easier to make the lines and keep you from accidentally getting them crooked or going over the line.  I am definitely in the market for the new one.  They also are supposed to have 1/8″ marks instead of the 1/4″ marks, I believe.  These are such a time saver for me.  It is cheaper and easier for me to make my own cards and let my husband buy envelopes than for me to buy prepackaged sets.  You can make the cards the size you want and on projects like this where you need to score, if you don’t have the fancy blades on your cutter then the scoreboard is fabulous for making the scores.  Just an honest opinion from me.  I cannot wait until we meet again…Until then…Ciao Baby!

One more quick thing–I was told that this wordpress image is confusing on where to post comments and I can see how it would be.  You click on the heart and that lets you put your comment.  I’m sorry that it is so confusing and you know me, it won’t be long until I change it again probably.  I think that I’ve changed it 3 or 4 times in the past year.  I guess since I’m not used to wordpress I’m still trying to find what works for me and my followers.  Thanks for sticking with me though.  I honestly appreciate it!  ❤

I would like to enter this card in the following challenge:
 
Robyn's Fetish Challenge - "BACK TO SCHOOL"

 

6 thoughts on “The Stamping Boutique Challenge #51–Back To School

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

