Home » Cards » CDADPC20–My take on the Progressive Freebie

CDADPC20–My take on the Progressive Freebie

I’m not quite certain that I understand yet these CDAC progressive freebies.  I know that you get an image and that you play with it and that you can do it early and turn it in.  Then they will pick who they think are the stars.  You then can all put your images on and get the next freebie to play with hoping to get a chance to be a star for the next step.  The winners this time had the same idea so perhaps I didn’t read something right and I went a wrong direction with my freebie.  I wanted to do something that would stand out and be different so I discussed it with my husband.  I asked him what he thought would wear this poor cat down like this.  He came up with the BRILLIANT idea of the piranha!  I loved it and thus this idea was hatched.  I tried to put him at an angle that would make it look like he had fallen and make splash marks around.  I made moonlight in the window and used my Stickles to make the spider web show up more like a spider web.  I didn’t want it to get lost.  If someone from the site comes by to comment and I am doing this wrong would you please leave a comment letting me know so I get back on the right track?  I’m enjoying myself immensely but I’m not a total conformist but I’m not trying to be a non-conformist right now either.  LOL  So, you still have time to play if you want and here is the link for you:  click here  I would love to see you play.  I would even LOVE to see you win.  I am one to root for the winner anytime!  There has to be a winner and there has to be someone who doesn’t win.  I don’t feel like I have to win all of the time.  I am a Mom and a Grandmom and I had to teach my kiddos that so I know the lesson well.  I hope this inspires you to play.  Let me see what you come up with!  It is a personal challenge from me to you!  Until we meet again…Ciao…

4 thoughts on “CDADPC20–My take on the Progressive Freebie

  1. Patti,

    You are so talented! I love this! I know what you mean about being happy to see others win. I grew up in a family of 14 kids so I sometimes think I root too hard for others and not enough for myself..sigh…I am going to go check out this site, see what it is all about.

    Hugs,
    Chriss

  2. This is such a great take on this image. And not to worry…you did it just right. There is no “set idea” as to what you can do. You take the image and then let your imagination run with it. And you did that extremely well. I would have never thought of doing a card like this….great idea 😀

    Hugs~ Charlene

  3. This is brilliant! I love the idea you and your husband hatched, hehe! I love everything about this, the colors, the stickles on the web and the same sentiment used for both for they both had a close encounter! lol Awesome , just love it!!!!! Thanks for the link to play along!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

