Home » Cards » Yesterday Was The Day For Remembering

Yesterday Was The Day For Remembering

Remember those who were lost, those that survived, those families of the lost and survivors, and those that helped on that day.

Sometimes we just need to take a moment out of our busy lives to reflect.  Thank you.  Hugs~Patti

Yesterday started Challenge #50–Remembering 9/11 and Showing Your American Pride at The Stamping Boutique.  I decided to use the digi called Patriotic Plane found in the store here.  My husband was in the United States Air Force and I thought that using the plane would be kind of a tribute to him.  The plane turned out really neat.  You cannot tell it real well in this picture but the stars are red and blue.  The prop is one of the newer copics that is called a blue gray.  I hope that you will be inspired to join us at The Stamping Boutique to play in our challenge.  This is definitely a challenge worth playing in.  Most of us have family that we want to remember or we could send the card to Operation Write Home.  I’m not quite certain how that works but I need to look into it myself because I am making enough cards that I should be contributing to them as well.  (I added the link and if you want to look into it you can.)   If you would like to join The Stamping Boutique on their Facebook page you are more than welcome to do so here!  I always say the more the merrier.  I would love to see our Facebook page grow to 750 before the end of the year!  We can do it!  There is more inspiration from the rest of the DT at The Stamping Boutique so be sure to check that out.

Until we meet again…Ciao…

One thought on “Yesterday Was The Day For Remembering

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

