Home » Cards » My Niece Is Having A Girl!

My Niece Is Having A Girl!

 

First of all, let me apologize for the light in the background.  That is what happens when you are behind and you need to get a card done and off so you take pictures when you can.  I wanted to show you this “different” card.  I have seen some pig shape cards in some of the recent magazines and my oldest niece is a HUGE fan of them.  She has been collecting them since she was six years old, I believe.  This weekend is her baby shower.  She is having a little girl and naming her Ryleigh Grace.  I love the name.  I asked my son to name our second granddaughter Riley and our grandmother’s name was Grace.  My son and daughter-in-law had tossed around the idea of naming our first granddaughter Aubrey Grace but our youngest son said he wanted to name his daughter Grace if he ever had one.  That was six years ago and he still isn’t married so…  Anyway, I love the name.  I loved the pig cards and set out to find a shape that I could use.  I finally found one.  Mine came from The Electricity Academy.  I had already colored up this digi from Morgan Fitzsimons called Piggy.  You can find more of his digital stamps at The Scrapbook Stamp Society here.  Here is what I put on the inside:

 

I think even though the picture quality isn’t the best–you can get the idea.  It will be a cute little card to go with the diaper bag that I am giving her.  Now please bear with me a moment while I tell you about the diaper bag.  My daughter is selling Thirty-one now.  I hadn’t heard of it until she started selling it.  It is relatively new around here.  Anyway, I actually bought myself 2 bags and had my inital put on them.  I looked on Facebook of all places and saw that people are using them to carry their things to crops.  I was SO excited after I found that out.  (I bought mine before I knew that but I was hoping!)  I love the look of it and they are really heavy duty.  So I am going to show you a picture of my bag now:

You just have to remember that the picture is taken in my scraproom where I am working on all of my projects and I had to hang it from my printer to get a picture.  Doesn’t the L with the dots on either side of it look sharp?  Now I’m going to share a picture of the diaper bag with you which is the exact same bag.  Everywhere I have read that women are loving them.  One of the best things about them is that when you aren’t using them they fold down perfectly flat where they aren’t taking up any space.  Here is Skylar’s bag both sides:

 

This is the side that could have had a name or initial put on it if they had wanted but they chose not to have one.

 

I agree with you if you are thinking that it is going to look a lot better filled with diapers, bottles, baby wipes, rattles, etc.  I also got a purse and a wallet if you are ever interested in seeing those.  I want to put my daughter’s address on here where you can look at her catalog or order if you would like:

http://mythirtyone.com/ajcullum

She would be happy to assist you in any way that you need her to.  Well, I hope that I have inspired you tonight.  That is all I have for the moment.  I hope you enjoy the rest of your evening.  I look forward to seeing you again.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

 

 

7 thoughts on “My Niece Is Having A Girl!

  1. oooooooooooooh , love the pig shape!!! Yes I like the “L” and the dots, it does look sharp… Those bags are awesome, I will have to have a little lookie!!! I say little because my scrapbooking budget is used up for this month…yes I have to limit myself for I have been over spending, hehe!

  2. Patti, I just love your piggy card! I love pigs anyways, but you have done an outstanding job on that card! I love the senti inside too LOL!! Love those bags!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  3. Wow, this is so unique and fabulous!! I love the shape and you colored the digi beautifully!! What a perfect card for someone who collects pigs!! Love it!! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog for Chriss’s Birthday Hop 🙂

    Lisa
    A Mermaid’s Crafts

  4. Thanks for becoming a follower of my blog. I have not changed my blog in quite some time other than deleting some photos due to the blogger Picasa size issue. To contact me about SU or anything else My email address & you will need to sub the symbols for the words in parens ():
    sunshine_honeybee(at sign)yahoo(dot)com
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

