Home » Cards » The Stamping Boutique Announces Challenge #49

The Stamping Boutique Announces Challenge #49

 

 

 

The Stamping Boutique Challenge Blogspot announced Challenge #49: Labor Day and Working People today.  This is the card I did to contribute.  It is my thank you to Tracey the TSB Owner and Artist for all of the hard work she does for us.  She provides us with beautiful images and a wonderful place to go for challenges.  I love Tracey’s images.  I purchase her images not because I have to but because I love them.  They are SO versatile.  I know that the Smoochies like the one I chose to use here are very popular.  This one is called “#529 Smoochie the Artist with her Easel Digital Stamp”  and can be purchased here.  I had purchased the artist figure when we lived back in Florida.  I have a bunch of little figures like that I had gotten for our grandchildren and have never used.  I thought it went perfect with this card.  Don’t you think you could use this stamp to thank your/or your child’s art teacher as well?  I knew I needed a chalk like marker so I used my Tim Holtz Distress Marker Picket Fence.  I’m going to be honest with you.  I have had about 4 projects going at once so I probably won’t be 100% certain on my copics on the next few projects but here is the list and I guarantee that it is at least 98% accurate:

B-23, 24, 28, 29

C-2, 3, 5, 9

E-33, 34, 84

G-17

R-0000, 22, 24, 37

V-09

Y-08, 21, 23, 24, 35, 38

YR-68

Aren’t we all thankful for all the labor force for all the wonderful things that they do for us?  We have teachers, firefighters, policemen, mail carriers, bankers, bakers, servicemen, fishermen, grocers, athletes, farmers, construction workers, seamstresses, chefs, store clerks, and of course we cannot forget elves!  LOL  I know that there are many other jobs that I left out but my list was getting quite lengthy.  We want to say a thank you to all the work force.  I hope that my card will inspire you to join along with The Stamping Boutique for Challenge #49.  What’s in it for you, you might ask?  I’m glad you asked that because it is a fantastic question!!!  You can win 3, YES, that is right!, THREE, digital stamps from The Stamping Boutique if your card is chosen the winner.  Well, you might just as well hop right on over there right now and pick out what three stamps you would like to have in case your card is chosen as the winner.  A few more things before I go.  Did you know that Tracey has released two more Smoochie stamps?  Well she did and you can read about them here!  I know, you have to scroll down a bit before you get to them.  Also you can find The Stamping Boutique  on The Crafter’s Cafe.  And you can find The Stamping Boutique on Facebook.

And she said, “Go forth and create something beautiful”…  The rest of that story would be…and they did.  🙂  Have a great day.  I cannot wait until we get together again.  Until next time…Ciao…

2 thoughts on “The Stamping Boutique Announces Challenge #49

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

