Home » Birthday » Cutting It Close

Cutting It Close

Fresh Brewed Designs Challenge #110 closes in a little over 3 hours.  We were asked to create something HOT!!!  Hot could be either by color or by theme.  Well, the way I see it, mine is both.  These flamingos are normally found around south Florida where it is HOT, HOT, HOT!!!  And, I colored my flamingos with HOT, HOT, HOT colors.  The only thing I am a little disappointed about is that I was thinking I needed to have a bottle of confetti.  I was looking through my glitter because I was going to add glitter to the card and I saw my bottle of LuminArt Shimmering Mist.  The way I read it, it sounded like it would come out in many glorious colors.  However, I had used it before and the sprayer wouldn’t work.  The instructions said that you could paint it on with a paintbrush.  I did that and it just looks dirty in the picture.  If you put the card under a light it does have some sparkle and perhaps I took the picture too soon but I believe that there must be something I could do to improve the looks of the background.  The flamingos I am happy with.  The sentiment says:  “Another ‘Bird’day?  Fuh-get about it!  You’re just starting to get some color!!!”  You can purchase the flamingo stamp here.  Wouldn’t it make a nice stamp for a “Bon Voyage” card as well?

I hope you are inspired to go create something gorgeous and when you do please don’t forget to share it with me!  Until we meet again…Ciao…

5 thoughts on “Cutting It Close

  1. LOVE your hot hot hot card!!!! I was excited to see what you would create with this! LOVE how you fussy cut the image! WOW!!! The highlighting and fun colors – esp the blue shoes is so happy and fun and totally HOT!
    Thanks for playing along this week!
    HUGS!
    Heather

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

