Home » Cards » What’s Brewing?

What’s Brewing?

Lady Anne has opened a new challenge blog called Lady Anne’s Paper Crafts.  It will be a place for cardmaking, mini albums, ATCs, and fat pages.  There are going to be color challenges, swaps, and learning new techniques.  I don’t know what all Lady Anne has in store for us but I am sure that it will be great.  This card is what I made for her 2nd Color Challenge.  You were to use at least two of these colors:  taupe, pink, green, or lilac.  I don’t know if you can tell from my picture but I actually got all of the colors in.  My teapot came from Paper Printables.  They had the matching background paper as well but I didn’t want to go with that.  I used a sheet of lilac cardstock on the bottom and then some Colorbok pattern paper that I thought looked lovely.  I used the Freehand Font for the “What’s Brewing”.  Here is the list of copics that I used:

E-71, 74

G-21, 29, 46

R-81, 85, 89

02 Pink atyouSpica

Thank you for looking.  If you are inspired and I certainly hope that you are–Lady Anne’s Color Challenge #2 closes on August 31st.  If you don’t think you have enough time to enter that one, please think about joining us for the next one!  It is sure to be great fun!  Until we meet again…Ciao…

5 thoughts on “What’s Brewing?

  1. Beautiful Card Patti, I love it. Your colouring is superb.

    Thank you for joining us at Lady Anne’s Paper Crafts

    Love ~ Lady Anne xx

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

